Sort:  

Well bro, I've been kilted before but went with neither red tartan or black...Mine was a tactical kilt, so was camouflage!

It was a shooting event, a long range shooting thing over a couple days and me and the team (it was a team shoot) decided to wear tactical kilts as a joke. Was all good until we had to go prone to shoot and then...asses!

Well, we wore boxers underneath so no bare asses, but the effect was similar. It was a hoot man, and while the team came in fourth place out of 27 shooting teams we won best dressed - a category they made up just so we could win it!

I don't think I'd look as good in a kilt as your good self, your Scotlandishness means you'd kilt-up much better than an Aussie like me. But...I can wear the fuck out of a wide brim hat with corks dangling off it! 🤪

Lastly, don't you know you're not supposed to outshine the bride when you go to weddings! You and your kilt would have made her look like a hobo wearing lace!

Hahaha, camouflage!! That would be fecking awesome. I would be having one of them! You win the AMA!

Most Scottish folk wear boxers under their kilts. Its too chafe'y and draughty otherwise and there is so much scope to expose your nethers by accident :OD

It wouldn't be hard to outshine some of the munter brides at the weddings I have been at, LOL!

It was epic indeed...many a Calvin Kline boxer-shorted ass was revealed!

Haha, best dressed winners. Top notch!

When I come to Scotland for the first time I'm wearing a kilt off the plane, I mean the full get up. I want to blend in with the locals. 🤔

I read into these comments and found the answer to my "Q"

Kilted Boxers. Not Briefs...

Hehe, will you would certainly attract attention!! If the positive kind of course!