All I Need Poem

in Freewriters2 years ago

Hello Hive poetry fans. I found a treasure trove of fantastic poetry that was written by my late Stepfather Alan Borgh. I would like to take the opportunity to share Al's poems freely with the entire Hive community.

HuuaCwcKuiEkeKJRPGSCJJH4AUmGBHKLvysoKQUnsKFu1J55M1McbAYd7pr9MEv6V26.jpeg

All I Need

an old and tired friend within
struggles toward his freedom

a well worn loneliness
that has outlived it's usefulness
will gently slip away

one soft and gentle women
who understands
is all I need

someone who knows how to heal me
someone who knows where to touch me
someone who knows how to love me

Alan Borgh
February 4, 1973

Sort:  

Nice little poem, it is true all people needs love, I hope everyone will find some love in this World, and some hapiness, we deserve it.

I agree, we could definitely use more love and compassion in the world right now.

For sure thé World will bé nicer.

That's a soul touching poem ♥️