5 minutes freewrite:how we react to other's action matters.

in Freewriters4 years ago

Before I joined hive, whenever I feel hurt, angry or any sort of emotions I would listen to music,eat,sleep or just stare at the ceiling alone in my room.

But ever since I joined hive I just write about my emotions and I feel Abit better.

So my friend just said some hurtful things to me,I feel really angry because I would never have said anything like that to her. And it makes me wonder when she's alone and with others what does she really say about me.

Honestly am really hurt and angry. Maybe the people we call friend aren't really our friend if we look closer and read the signs correctly.
Maybe we are the only ones that really care.
What if we start giving back the same energy we receive?

Honestly,I am not holding anything against her,but we are Humans we tend to get hurt
When others say hurtful things to us.
So here I am feeling very hurt and annoyed.

But what we need to know is people will always act how they want to,now it's our responsibility to react how we want to.
But we can't treat evil with evil so we either have to keep cool or just let it go.

So am choosing to forgive but also learn a lesson from this situation,the way we treat people doesn't guarantee how they treat us.
That is why it is said that" hurt people,hurt people".
Since they are hurt they feel it is only fair to hurt other's.
We can only try as much as possible to change their point of view but at the same time be on guard.
We should never be overpowered by our emotions and not know when a person is taking us for granted.

Always have a clear picture,maybe it's a relationship or friendship.
Avoid toxic partner, they make you feel less Worthy of yourself.
You need to surround yourself with people that uplift your spirit.

In essence,we should be able to control how we react to people's action towards us.
Because an eye for an eye will make the world go blind.

Thank you for reading 😊
And like I said I feel less angry now🙃

Sort:  

I agree take the classy approach and dont stoop down to their level if they are being insulting.

Its also true your assessment of how someone feels about you may not be the reality of how they actually do feel towards you. And its true that you can be the one holding up nearly all of the relationship. I know this from first hand experience.

It's so cool how you can relate to all my post.

Makes me feel someone really see things from my point of view.

We have to do things that reflects who we are....we don't have to allow the world make us bitter and resentful.