Sad in this sea I am

in Freewriters11 months ago


Image

 
Sad in this sea I am
towards its dark water I go.
I plunge into the deep
death I seek is resounding,
I'm living something unclean,
I feel alone in the world.
I suffer what I feared most
deception and agony.
Maybe I'm a fool
because of him I am confused,
Deceive me?! I couldn't!
And I sail to the shore
in this poor little boat
with my broken feelings
and still seeing those pictures
that bring me uproar
remembering our vows.
For I was shipwrecked on my way
because I have no good sense.
I will think of that chapel
and in the remote memories,
I'll ponder my fate.

Sort:  

I can feel the sadness and brokenness in the lines. I really don't have much to say but I know we'll all heal at some point 🥺

The important thing is to recycle experiences to continue, thank you for visiting me.

💜💜💜