Sort:  

Haha, nothing "wrong". Historically speaking, they would burn and pillage wherever they went, especially abbeys and cathedrals where valuables were often stored by the Church. I suppose the time period is somewhat vague in this story, but I was going middle ages during the viking conquest of Wessex and Mercia.

Isn't it fun? I enjoy the challenge of creating a decent story in a very short amount of words! Thanks for stopping by! !PIZZA !CTP

Yeah, I've heard about Wessex and Mercia the first time in the 'viking' show on TV.
You are welcome and thanks for sharing!

Oh man, I LOVE that show! If you like Vikings, you need to watch The Last Kingdom on Netflix. So good

Believe it or not. I don't have Netflix. Amazon Prime is all I got. I will check if this is available there.

It's a Netflix original, so I doubt it'll be on prime. We have a lifetime membership to Netflix through our T-Mobile plan, that's why we have it. Wouldn't pay for it otherwise. Lol.

Lots of good stuff on Prime though! Have you watched The Man in the High Tower?

No, that doesn't sound familiar. I have a few movies and series on my list but most of them are on the list for 3 or 4 months now.

It's a cool period fiction that talks about a timeline in which the Axis powers prevailed in WWII. Some heavy hitting actors in it too! Might need to add it to that list of yours. The Terminal List is next on mine, now that I've finished The Expanse.