Pumpkins pressure and remarkable outcomes.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

#Freewrite for June 6, 2020

20190629_203928__01.jpg

When I think of pumpkins. I think of autumn. The leaves changing, and the weather fluctuating. Which in New England is nothing new. The coffee shops bringing out the pumpkin spice. Which is nice at first, but gradually gets old. I also think of holloween.

Halloween is my brother's favorite holiday. I haven't been able to enjoy to many Halloween's. Even last year I worked. Yet I made it a point to enjoy a few events with my ex and her son. It was nice. It's too bad that the holiday is tainted by dumb people. Yet if there's one thing certain about human beings. It's their unpredictability. Oh well. Yet autumn is Nice. Pumpkins pies and thanks giving.

Though for now it can wait. I pray we'll overcome this plandemic as a whole. Sometimes we need to lose something, before we appreciate what we had. Which is one thing those certain people have taken for granted. Human beings ability to autocorrect. What they meant for harm. Has the potential to unite us as one people. They think they know us, yet they've yet to see our God given potential. They've decided to give us a squeeze. Now under pressure many have blossomed. Soon they will regret their decisions, and God's gory through his creations will be seen!
End of freewrite

The #freewrite challenge is hosted by @mariannewest and supported by the #freewriters community. It's great daily challenge, and a wonderful exercise in writing. I hope you check it out. Here's the most recent prompt post. Feel free to look into it. https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-961-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-pumpkin

You can also check out my recent entry into the #beersaturday challenge hosted by @detlev and supported by the #beer community. https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@dreamingirwin/trying-a-couple-new-beers-while-creating-a-new-beersaturday-challenge

I will be launching a new contest designed to help promote contest and contestants. I highly recommend you keep an eye out for it.
Updated 6/10/20
Come promote your contest entry with The New Contest Bonanza
https://hive.blog/contestbonanza/@dreamingirwin/introducing-the-2020-contest-bonanza

Thanks for sharing with me.
God Bless.

Sort:  

You've got that right. God will work good even from evil intent. I'm not a big pumpkin drink person but I do love me a good slice of pumpkin pie... Have a wonderful day.