Day 1545: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: badger || Mr. Wrishbook

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)


DSC06126.JPG

Source

On a clear and calm dawn where seagulls and clouds floated peacefully over Glastok harbor, HM Shark arrived. This was the vessel the young journalist, John Castello, had been waiting for two nights ago. Here he came, the legendary sailor Wrishbook.



His mission was to interview the sailor, so when he stepped off the Shark, John's nervous questions began.

"So, how did it go this time? They say you were swallowed by a whale."

"Ha! I've been swallowed by the sea itself, but here I am."

"Is it true that you fought elephant seals, Mr. Wrishbook?"

"Affirmative, young man. I fought the alpha of the group. Although I lost an arm, it counts as a victory because I'm still alive."

"Many people wonder why you don't carry a parrot on your shoulder, instead of the badger that always accompanies you."

"A badger is nicer. I always tickle his belly and he laughs like a baby. Isn't that right, Buk? Look how he nods."

"After so many years and so many seas, you do not get tired of sailing again?"

"People always go around in circles endlessly until they die. At least I go around in the seas. Isn't any funnier?"

"But look at your body: wrinkled, burned, bruised and even incomplete. What's the point?"

"It's worth losing a few pearls, to gain the whole chest."

"Admirable. Thank you for your time, Mr. Wrishbook. When do you sail again?"

"If you ask me, you're already in the crew!"

"What?!"

"Yes! Bring your luggage the day after tomorrow. I'll see you."