Desire (poem 7#) Deseo (poema 7#) Eng/Esp

in Freewriters2 years ago

Desire

I am an adventurer, I searched for your secrets to show.

I implored in your temple truths that were not mine.

I dug into you, even what you didn't want to say.

And I got hurt.

Then I was just a prisoner, but I didn't understand how to decipher your demons.

And I alienated myself from what I was supposed to be.

It was my ego that led me to harm you.

I only thought of myself and the fault lies with who in the end did not want to be a bad person.




Deseo

Soy un aventurero, busqué tus secretos a mostrar.

Imploré en tu templo verdades que no eran mías.

Escavé en ti, incluso lo que no querías decir.

Y me dañé.

Luego solo fui un preso, más no entendía como descifrar tus demonios.

Y me aliené de lo que suponía que eras.
Fue mi ego el que me llevo a dañarte.

Solo pensé en mí y la culpa es de quién al final no deseaba ser una mala persona.

41igET-BaVL._AC_SY580_.jpg
link

Ilustración de taheki inoue
Poema numero 7#

Sort:  

Es interesante tu poema, @gatoguedexz, solo que en los tres últimos versos se hace demasiado directo y declarativo; no pasa así en los versos anteriores, escritos con talante poético. Saludos, @gatoguedexz.

Si estoy consciente pero me gusta el juego que crea en el tiempo literario como lector

Hola @gatoguedexz me encanto tu poema, es profundo, conciso, directo, evocando la toxicidad de las personas en las relaciones y como al final siempre se daña a alguien. Abrazos

Igual gracias por leerlo :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @gatoguedexz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!