My Five Minutes of Free Writing #108 / tomorrow it would start

image.png

Source

A few weeks ago I wrote an article where I made reference to a well-known saying "Don't put off until tomorrow what you can do today" emphasizing the fact that we often get used to postpone things, whether it is starting a business, making changes in our diet, changing or creating a habit.

In this way of doing things we often miss valuable opportunities, sometimes we are so undisciplined that we decide to leave something for later and maybe we never take it up again and we forget about it completely, an omission that we often end up regretting.

But what about when there are opportunities that we wait for and due to previous situations we don't get to start simply because the matter was ruined before we started, a flight was cancelled, or you regretted starting something because you realized that it was not going to be profitable for you.

The bible teaches in Proverbs 16:9 "The mind of man plans his way, but the LORD directs his steps."

For those of us who believe this truth, many of the things that we do not get to initiate can become the fulfillment of this word in our lives, since we understand that all things that happen around us obey a divine purpose, hence there are situations in which the Lord does not allow us to enter, either to free us from some kind of consequences or because he has something much better for us.

In moments like those we can glorify our Lord and maybe say tomorrow I would be starting this business, or tomorrow I would be starting this trip, tomorrow I would be starting my project but we thank the Lord who in his sovereignty did not allow my plan to start but he has a better plan for me.

Now... How many times has it happened to you that you have not been able to start a project or activity, not because you do not want to do it but because there was a situation that prevented you from starting the project and you had to say, "Tomorrow I would be starting".

Let me know what you think!