My Five Minutes of Free Writing #47 / classical music

image.png

Source

It is said that music is the "universal language"; logically, everyone will speak from their own point of view or their own musical tastes.

Classical music is a musical genre well appreciated by music connoisseurs, that is, people who know music. This type of person has "perfected" their ear to appreciate the value of this type of music.

Honestly, I am not a classical music lover, I do not have an ear so educated to appreciate classical music. Listening to symphonies and thinking about Bethoven or other names that sometimes I can't mention is not my forte.

Instead of classical music I prefer Venezuelan Folklore, ballads, salsa, merengue and even the urban genre. I don't know why that is but I think it may be the formation and the environment in which you grow up that influences what kind of music you listen to.

Now... I respect and admire those who express their taste for classical music, it seems to me that they are a step ahead of many who do not "understand" music to the fullest.

With this I do not pretend to be an "expert" in the area of music, I am just a mortal who has musical preferences not as sophisticated as others, I am not even a musician, I am just writing my inexpert opinion.

If it is about music I must say that I really like to join my son and his guitar to sing worship to our Lord, that is what fills me the most and elevates me to inexplicable levels of satisfaction and happiness.

So definitely, enjoy classical music, while I continue with praise and worship to God with genres that I think are more "pleasing" to the ear, no offense to anyone.

I don't know what kind of music you prefer, whatever it is, I just want to congratulate you, wish you enjoy it and live music in any of its presentations.

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hope.venezuela! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!