A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

in Freewriters2 years ago


Image source pixabay.com

Do you see that boy sitting by the window? That's me. I'm no good with words, so just let it be said that I've been suffering from loneliness for quite some time now. It might only be temporary, but I still don't want to endure this loneliness any longer.

A few days ago, my brother suddenly disappeared. He left behind nothing more than a note saying he was going out on his own and never came back. To make matters worse, he didn't even say where he went. This is all very confusing since I'm still young.

I have many questions. Why did he leave? Is he okay? Will he come back home one day...? These thoughts keep lingering in my mind. But there's nothing I can do about it. The only thing I can do right now is wait...and hope for the best.

The weather has turned cold these last two days. The sky looks gloomy too. It makes me feel as if something bad is coming. Like those days when the wind blows chilly across your cheeks.

My heart beats faster every time someone mentions my brother. Everyone keeps telling me not to worry, but that doesn't change the fact that I'm worried. At times like these, I wish I could go somewhere far away. So that I wouldn't have to think about such things.

But I'm afraid of being alone. I'm also scared of running into other people who will ask me about him. I don't know what to say. So I stay at home, trying to avoid them.

I wonder how he is doing. And whether he is safe. If he's hurt or sick, I'd want to rush to him and take care of him. Even if the situation seems hopeless. I would do everything I can to help him.

But what if he doesn't need my help? What if he's fine without me? Then I'll regret everything I did while I was worrying over him.

Every time I try to go outside, my hands start trembling and I can't move. I guess this is the fate I must face until my brother comes back.

At least, that's what they say. If anything happens to my brother, I'll die. That's because I love him so much.

And I have no idea why he left me.

I really miss him.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very well described the feelings of a little boy's worries.
Thank you for joining pic1000. 👍

You nearly got me to pity you before I remembered it was all fiction 🤣🤣

That's a good skill.
Goodluck in the contest