Zapfic50monday - Agency

in Freewriters2 months ago

"Don't do this!" she cried at the agency. "I have rights!"

"You signed the contract," the agent looked at her, without emotion. "You gave them up."

With tears , "I didn't know what I was signing! I was young!"

"Not my problem," his voice hard as stone. "You made your choice"

Sort:  

Oh, what a calamity. Never, ever sign a contract without representation. And if you do, make sure you read and understand you are receiving and giving up. A sad situation that is not easily reversed. I truly feel for the young lady. Hope the rights she gave up won't be too egregious going forward.

Thanks for sharing. Nicely done. Take care.
!ALIVE

Nice advice. Sadly most people don't know this about contract signing.
Thank you for reading 😊

You're welcome. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

@marriot5464! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.