Pay attention to your partner before you marry them

in Freewriters2 years ago

I have seen Mr Francis scold his wife for wanting to put on the same cloth with him.

Now let me start by saying, Mr Francis is a secondary school teacher who married an illiterate Lady who could not express herself in the public space.

This really made Mr Francis sad all the time. I have tried to ask him why he didn't consider all of that before marrying her.

He told me he didn't have the time to spend quality time with her to get to know the kind of a person she was.

I have known Mr Francis to be a happy person all of his life but this happiness and joy came to an end when he married his wife.

I have advised that he should try and enrol the wife in an evening school, this is going to help her at least learn the basics and probably learn how to express herself.

The wife blatantly refused to attend the evening school. I have visited them once and I have asked the wife what she had Passion for.

She said she would love to venture into fashion and designing.
She has been enrolled in a fashion school and she's still not learning very fast.

20211101_122805~2.jpg

At this point,Mr Francis is devastated and confused.
He has seeked my opinion to divorce her and Marry someone who's educated.

I have told her never to do that since he has paid her dowry in full. This is really an issue in that house.

I am of the opinion that before you get to Marry someone, please spend quality time with the person to be able to ascertain their true character and attitude.

Get to understand your partner so well to avoid issues as such as this.

This is one of the problems or one of the challenges that causes broken homes in this our generation.

Couples failing not to do thorough background check on their would be partner's before doing the necessary.

There are other factors to be considered in choosing a life partner and I want to tell you that 70% of people do not pay attention to this.

20211101_122813~2.jpg

One is the issue of the GENOTYPE and the second is the issue of the BLOOD GROUP.

Getting to know your partner's rhesus factor will help the both of you in the marriage.

Do not marry anybody out of pity. When you do so, just because you want to make the person happy,it's the offsprings that will pay the Price.

Pay keen attention to your partner and Act accordingly.