A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

in Freewriters2 years ago

Brian is having one of the worst days of his life. His mother has died, and he has to go live with his father in a town he's never been to before. He misses his mother terribly and wishes she could be there to comfort him as he struggles through the difficult days ahead.


source

The boy keeps looking out the window at the passing scenery, but it doesn't help. He still feels so alone. The only thing that seems to make him feel better is when he remembers how much his mother loved him.

"She always told me I was her best friend," he thinks. "That I was special."

He starts crying, then stops himself. This isn't the time or place for tears. It's just too hard.

His hands start shaking. He wipes them on his pants, trying to clear off the tears. But they won't stop coming. They pour down his face like raindrops.

"I miss you, Mommy."

He can barely see anything; his eyes are full of tears. "I wish you were here right now."

But it's too late. His mom is gone forever. She'll never come back. He knows this deep inside his heart.

"Why did you have to die?" he whispers. "You're the only person who ever loved me."

It hurts so much. Everything is so dark and lonely without her. He feels so alone.

"Mom? Where are you?"

He looks up at the sky, hoping she will appear. But no matter what he does, he can't find her. But no matter what he does, he can't find her. She's not there anymore. There's nothing left for him.

"Please come back to me, Mommy."

He keeps yelling for her, but she doesn't answer.

"I know you hear me, Mommy. If you can hear my voice, please come back to me!"

He wants to run away from everything and forget about all the pain and sadness.

But it's too late.

Sort:  

Mom might have heard him and the rain are a sign from her. Thanks for joining pic1000. 👍