A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS: COMFORT

in Freewriters2 years ago

IMG-20220322-WA0005.jpg

Hello writers, this is my first entry in this community. I really hope you enjoy it.

IMG-20220322-WA0004.jpg
Source

What do I see?

I see three different colored walls, light yellow, deep yellow and black. There are three friends seated on a bench facing the deep yellow colored wall which shines brightly.They are sharing their views in their own world faraway from reality


What do I feel?

I felt consoled and comforted. It is always amazing to know that there are people share your thoughts, ideas and emotions with. It is relieving to know that someone is willing to listen to your worries, anxieties, fears, dreams, and aspirations. It is worthwhile to know that your loved ones will always be there to support, love and care about you wellbeing, always doing their best to brighten up your existence keeping it shining like the sun.


Short Poem

A part of me is filled with sadness
Gloomy with a dark aura
Empty, blank and grey
No soul, no life
Just misery and hopelessness
Suddenly they brought me out Gradually from my desolation
Consoled and comforted me
Removing my despair
Leaving my sorrows behind
Their presence reflected light to my world
Their laughs and cheers brought forth hope
It was no longer bleak and blue
It became gleaming and ecstasy
They were my salvation
A.P

Thank you so much for your time

Sort:  

This is so beautiful
The words of your poem are so striking.

We all need people who will be source of comfort and consolation to us. They'll wipe the tears off our face and make us see the need to continue being hopeful.

Nice presentation and lovely community also.

Bringing !LUV and !PIZZA to you 🥰

Well, everything seem better when you know that there are people looking out for you

Thank you so much for your kind words 😍

@ksam(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ksam(1/5) tipped @odunayo97 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @odunayo97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much for the honor

Thank you for your entry. A bit of company makes a world of difference.
👍

Yeah... totally agree