Life - a hard blow😓

in Freewriters3 months ago

Image credit to @wakeupkitty

Life has been unfair
Just so unfair
In a dreadful world I've toiled
Day and night
With nothing to show for

Remembering the situation
Yes, one behind my parents death
I work relentlessly
Sacrificing love, childbearing, healthy relationships, name it
So I could live

And now at 43, I can't explain my situation
I'm I cursed??
How long??

Toiling from one job to another
Battling with meagre salaries
Making farmhouses my abode
Lacking three square meals
While labouring for survival

At this point in my life
Stranded and indecisive
After being sacked from the farmhouse
With no one to turn to
I wander through the deserted street

Enough is enough I yelled
Heard my echoes aloud in the empty street
But at this moment, it doesn't matter

Sitting face down
With my back well packed
I turn around abruptly
To see an old building

With a weird write-up
C.BRA boldly designed
I decide to make a move
I care less, not giving a fuck

I saunter in
Whatever happens is non of my business
I'm sure spending a night here
Abd maybe make it my home

Sort:  

For a sec I thought: Is she writing about me? 🤣

I keep wondering about the C.BRA or is it CoBRA?

🍀❤️

When push becomes shove, why not? At this stage what has she got to loose? That's the spirit that 'fights back'.
A very good one there.

When things go awry, you do what you have to in order to survive. So many difficulties in a lifetime surely beats one down to the point of giving up. But I feel as though she is a survivor with the ordeals in the past.

Thanks for sharing. Take care.

!ALIVE

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pearlie123.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

The thing about life being fair is it's never said it is. How come we think it is?
It feels like she learned her lesson, it's not about hard work and sacrifice but how to make the best out of one's life.
Sounds to me that's exactly what she will do from now on.

Thanks for your entry.