Songs of Life

in Freewriters2 years ago

Good day to all, My original plan is to write my first broken heart love story but there's a lot of music playing in my head, I thought why not write a love story from different song titles.

I know you for so long you are a FRIEND OF MINE, but are we going to stay like this forever? I know that this feeling of mine is different from yours. The way you look me in the eyes it says that I'm just your dearest friend.

I wanted to tell you what's deep inside, I wanted to say I AM IN LOVE with you, but I'm affair to lose you, you tell me that I'm the only friend you ever had, I am happy about that but sometimes it hurt me inside when you're with someone else. I can't change what is in your heart, what you see in me is enough to know as long as you are still by my side.

You have your up's and down, you run to me telling all your troubles, your heartache, and the girls of your dream. I am always here to listen but somewhere in between you hardly even noticed. Sometimes when I'm alone I couldn't help but imagine, you are the ideal man that I am looking for wishing that someone waiting home for me and hoping that IT MIGHT BE YOU.

I sometimes give you a hint, I thought that you eventually notice. I say it to you and that is TRUE, but for you, it seems funny and I was only dreaming. I just wanted to tell you the truth, that this is what my soul is telling now I don't care if you take it or not I can not help it and I don't want to hide. I want the truth to be said and I know this much is true.

Now that you know what I feel inside, a doubt I give you ALL MY LIFE, I will be happy to stay this way just waiting here for you and spending each day with you. I know there's something in you that makes me feel that you do have a feeling to, but someone is holding you back from me. There was a time that I can not do it anymore, it hurt me inside but you came and made my day bright, you told me that we can start our own now and every moment with you wasn't a waste of time. I wish we could stay this way forever.

But can not hold our destiny, time will test our love. I was so into you, for all the years that we've been together I was your friend and your lover but never came into my mind that you could do such a thing. I hate to think that you are meeting someone else, I ask you about it but you just look at me in the face. You made me wonder who is this SECRET LOVER of yours, does she love you the way I do? why all of the sudden do you have a change of heart? Then I realized that we all meet each other in the same place that both your looks have meaning. It hurts me deep inside we should not be together anymore but to think of it is killing me.

I needed a time of my own, trusting you now is the hardest thing to do, I give you all but this is what I get. You came along and told me your sorry, that I don't deserve to be unhappy and betrayed. You ask for a second chance and make a promise to love me more. I was hesitant to answer back and you beg that I DON'T GIVE UP ON US. Despite everything that we've been through, I know that I still love you and I want to build my life with you. Just promise me to be true, be the same way that we used to, be my friend, my lover always and forever.

  1. friend of mine (Song by Odette Quesada)
  2. I am in love (Song by Atlantic Starr)
  3. it might be you (Song by Stephen Bishop)
  4. true (Song by Spandau Ballet)
  5. all my life (Song by Spandau Ballet)
  6. secret lovers (Song by Atlantic Starr)
  7. don't give up on us (Song by David Soul)
Sort:  

It seems you love to write stories, this community is perfect for you. I've been writing there as well with a different account with a username @mrnightmare.net
https://peakd.com/c/hive-170798/created

Hop in to discord if you want to know more,
https://discord.gg/Xwjc9gdh

Thank you very much for appreciating my writing 😀, I'm already at discord.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tatoodrose4.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @tatoodrose4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!