You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Violent ReBirth

in Freewriters3 years ago

What can I say, thank you for taking the time to expound. I get fully where you are coming and the most ironical part is understanding that soon I will be free of this recurring pain. But. Currently I am where I am and I believe the energy to rebuild anything is what I am lacking. It took an effort to get myself where I was in whatever I lost and I know it wouldn't be easy to find myself scaling such emotional heights anytime soon. But when I can, I will definitely embrace the idea of how allowing myself to be that vulnerable again. Thank you so!

Sort:  

You're welcome. Great insight: It took a lot of energy to get where you were, so it'll take a lot of energy (or maybe lots more!) to abandon what you'd "built" (more than just a relationship with some, one person) and start over. Scaling emotional heights - poetic and apt! I thought of you when my husband called up some classic rock songs last night, this one especially:

I keep thinkin' that I'm lonely
But it's only missing you inside
Days that we were once together
Seems will never come alive
So I keep hol... din' on to yesterday
I keep hol... din' on enough to say
That it's wrong
Lord I don't know when I'll see you
I can't reach you anymore
Well if I'd only known I'd need you
Then I'd keep you like before...

This is so ...aaarrrrgh. Thank you again please. I have not been pampered by a stranger in a while. Thank you for getting me to talk. I appreciate the love. And oh, music is the unifying global language and I am too humbled to have been on your mind ♡