No longer native

in Freewriters4 years ago


earth-1617121_640.jpg

I grew up thinking that I was native to this country, to this world.

I have been deluding myself.

I am a stranger. I'm an alien. I'm not of this world.

My world has no shouting people down because they don't agree with you.

My world does not allow for arbitrary arson and street violence.

My world is populated by hard working people who want to get home to their families.

My world has gardens, and trees, rivers and fields to occupy your time off.

My world has long since disappeared.


3b1d81e5-6230-4ddb-8bdc-27668dc4cfd3.jpg

Image by PIRO4D

5 minute freewrite prompt native

Sort:  

That was a sad story @uthus2k, and I have to agree, the world I grew up in has changed a lot, and I am only 39, and by the looks of it we are moving towards even harder times still, but let's do what we can for the people that do matter most to us, that's what is possible for us to have an impact, thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Curator


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source