Family gathering

Our family is small and I haven't seen my children for longer. I doubt I will see them again soon and at times it makes me sad. Once sad it's hard to see the good things we all have. To notice that it could be so much worse. Might be it will be soon since the prices go up and up. Even if I don't eat I wonder how come I have so many bills next to gas and electricity.
I ask myself what my finances would look like without children. A life without children would mean no extra clothes, shoes, coats, dentist, glasses, school fee, school books, traveling costs, birthdays, holidays, presents for them and their friends. No wishes to make come true, not feeling miserable because I can't afford it and have to say no again.
But without children there won't be a family gathering in the small living or on my bed. Without my children there's a chance I would be lost, depressed, gone for long since the truth is even with all those worries they keep me alive. In a certain way they do, even if I'm no part of their daily lives and we don't see each other or might not meet in real life again we are still close and care for each other.

20220725_170532.jpgKazimir

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt

Prompt used: family gathering