Imagine...

Hate.

It's a strange word and it's used in all kinds of expressions the same as diseases. We are used to it and don't care unless it has to do with us or the wish comes true.
Imagine each word you say immediately comes truth, imagine what the world looks like if that happens. For sure it would not look as shiny and clean as it looks on the photos shared these days or what people/media make us believe. Seldom photos are shared of the mess people live in, all the mess they make, how they dump their garbage somewhere else or of the dirt spit out by the mouth (words, bacteria or viruses). Imagine you see and hear everything.

We are in a crisis (again) and the more days pass by the more I wonder why.
Today I shared my #quarantainelife which isn't a quarantine life at all. It can't be because I am allowed to go outside, I can shop, let the dogs out, mow my lawn and no one will punish me for it. I can drive my car, go to the pharmacy, walk next to my kids and children can play outside. The only thing I can't do is cross the border(s) to stay with my daughter, children, and grandchild.
Thanks to this contest I took the time to find out more about last winter's virus and the winter before. You know what? Last winter at least 2,900 people died because of influenza, people already forgotten! The hospitals were filled. My friend with cancer wasn't diagnosed as ill enough and send home.

2,900 People died of influenza in 2018/2019.
It means 2,200 at least need to die in the Netherlands to beat last winter's death number.
Let's assume only 40% visited a doctor or this 40% was found sick at home or in an elderly home... the rest never visited a doctor. For sure no one said about these cases the hatred flu caused it. That's how it works in real life. What you don't count doesn't exist only what you count does.

If you like to join the freewriters see @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

hive-161155

Some other freewrites

  1. Twenty years
  2. Shit therapy
  3. Salsbury
  4. Scary
  5. A Christmas Carol
  6. Morgen (D) / Morning (En)
  7. Faking happiness
  8. Feiglinge (D) / Cowards (En)
  9. Digging around
  10. A matter of justice.
  11. Kartoffeln (D) / Potatoes (En)
  12. Dancing
  13. Sesame
  14. Breathtaking
  15. Air (En) / Luft (D)
  16. Bloodsuckers
  17. Wrinkled
  18. Little sprouts.
  19. A tiny help
  20. Life
  21. You are warned Winter is back
  22. Fear of water.
  23. What am I?
  24. Der Betrüger betrogen
  25. Kurt lost his space
  26. It's real
  27. No bitter remedy

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests ate hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

Well, we have upvoted and reblogged to thousand followers.. Thank you to choose us as your witness and curator.

Thank you so much.

It probably will happen - that more people will die of this thing than of the flu.

So far with us not. 2018-2019 2900 more people died of the flu as the "usually 2000" so we need over 3k more. If I read around me more will die of boredom and depression. To be honest I never thought about that. ☹
Stay safe and enjoy your garden 💕