Side hustle

in Freewriters2 years ago

A side hustle, that is what I most likely paid for and it didn't work out well. Altogether it cost me an awful lot of money. In the past few days I solved the problem myself. Of c,ourse the guy who said he would help me didn't show up. If people do a lousy job or don't stick to their word it is DIY time-time.

Without electricity, if there's a blackout, my main problem is we do not have water. The water we use is not from the city but a well I let drill years ago. Once done the water was muddy which I didn't accept. Mud in the waterpipes, the boilers, the, tapthe washing machineachine damages everything.

I said I wouldn't accept this quality of water and they had to do it again. The mud well could be used with a hand pump.

A while later the guy said the hand pump was broken. I told him to fix it. That fixing he most likely never did. He just pushed the pipes into the ground and poured some cement on it to keep it together.

20220924_131618.jpg

I bought a new pump and it wasn't hard to attach it, although the water didn't come out of the second pipe... an extra piece was needed for the water to come out. No problem pieces enough.

20220924_131645.jpg

30 euros it did cost me to provide us with water in case of need (or just so, no electricity needed). I can't say the material looks like quality but I hope it will work. The glue I bought I will not use. It's easier this way if a part gets broke and needs to be replaced. I hope the water remains as clean as it is today.

If that's the case I doubt they ever drilled a second well. Can be underground they made a pipe from the 'mud-well' to the electric water pump. 🤔

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt or the #weekendfreewrite prompts