5-Minute Freewrite Monday Prompt - The New Normal

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

Almost everyone I know is talking about how we're all adjusting to the new normal because of covid19 but for me on a personal scale, it's quite different. This normal isn't exactly new to me but has been my way of life a long time coming. As an unemployed person, I spend most of my days locked in the house scrolling the internet for jobs or just scrolling twitter for some pointless back and forth discussion. At some point I pause and reflect on my life, how I'm fucking tired of being clueless about my future and wondering when and how the change will come.

I'm on either extreme ends of happy or sad, wondering what route will lead to the big break. I don't particularly want the big break right now, just enough level ground to kick-start. How is it people my age seem to have it all together while I'm busy battling quarter life crisis? There's no new pattern to my living, same old same old. Conflicting thoughts for breakfast, anxiety for dinner.

When is my new normal?
IMG_wmgwif.jpg
photo of me trying not to be too unhappy

This is my entry for today's freewrite prompt by @mariannewest.

Sort:  

Hey,
I want you to know that things will get better. I want you to think positive and believe.
This is just a phase. You will get through this.

Thank you. It just gets to me sometimes.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feelings with us @wolfofnostreet, that takes a lot of courage, and a tip do check out this tag #IAmAliveChallenge, keep up your great work, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you!

Thanks @wolfofnostreet, and keep creating awesome content.

Hang in there. I know it's rough. Sending prayers and positive thoughts your way.

Thank you so much

Hello Precious @wolfofnostreet, am very sorry you feel terrible sometimes. I know how you feel because I have been in a similar situation and am a Nigerian like you. Just be strong, this things come and go, but you will eventually have all the things you ever wanted. I would want us to chat if possible. I already dropped my number so we can get in touch. Check this your post:

https://hive.blog/hive-105727/@wolfofnostreet/dfcekrzo#@focusnow/qaxb7a