Time

They say that time heals,
But thats not how it feels,
Time waits for no man,
And in the end... it just kills,

No appeals or second chances,
Time and death romances,
I've spent my whole life waiting,
Watching time as it passes,

If only i could go back in time,
Not to stay just press rewind,
Just to see all that i missed,
Maybe now i wouldnt be so blind,

Truth is I can't stand it,
All the things I took for granted,
To all the hearts I've broken,
Sorry it wasn't how I planned it,

Left so many people scarred,
Living right was just too hard,
Missing life's precious moments,
For a couple dollars and a shard,

Wasnt there to see my greatest joy,
I never meant to destroy,
The heart of a good woman,
The dreams of a little boy,

I'd trade everything I owned,
For a day not to feel so alone,
Can't take these walks caving in,
I just want a happy home,

To the bone I feel the ache,
Try to sleep but lay awake,
The memories attacking me,
My mental state about to break,

Lungs gasping feel out of breath,
Closing in on an early death,
Wish all these tears would wash away,
All the guilt I have left,

So tired of feeling worthless,
Living without a purpose,
Dying on the fucking inside,
But I'm like a duck on the surface,

My reflection on the hour glass,
Shows a face out of gas,
Wasted a life full of potential,
Waiting for a chance to pass,

It's no one's fault but mine,
Guess I failed to walk the line,
If I learned any lesson at all,
The most precious thing is time!time.jpg

Sort:  

A great piece, I was so submerged in the write-up. It's no new time waits for no one

I have a tattoo on my neck that says "Time waits for no man"

I enjoyed reading this. 🥺And, oh, the rhyme!

thank you very much

You’re welcome!

Great poem friend, I identify with you very much in this writing, we no longer have time to waste, on the contrary, try to make the most of every second, hugs and happy week.

Congratulations @crypt0sph3ryst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @crypt0sph3ryst.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more