My Boots’Tale


Photo Source

Jungle red from shallow depths
all embrace my boot in rest
Morning sunshine, early dew
drips and drips along the green

On uprise, we go in search
for what I need to calm my heart
“It’s a good morning ” said them to me
“Might be,” I said “my search will tell”

To know my plight, you must seek not I
my journey’s mate, has more to say
‘bout yonder deep in search for ‘it’
that which makes all heart complete

Wringing stems for sap to sip
parched I am but yonder will go
walking distance, so it seemed
closer we get but farther it goes

Flaps and whistles, the sounds I hear
“Ah” it’s now the jungle awakes
strings of ray struggles and wins
It’s way through the canopy on high

Tearing and weakening
this battle we are losing
how much more further to find ‘it’ i wonder
“return we must”, my boots protest

“Anymore, your feet will tell”.
“How can I?” So close I swear
So we’ve heard from eyes that’ve seen
the plight of those that dared to go.

Many can dare the journey till end
some may quit, nay many I say
but of those who stay the course
‘It’ they shall find if they persist.

-Christopher (Kristowe)

I’m not much of a poet but I love poetry. I find it very fascinating. Mostly I attempt to write poems such as this and hope to find someone that will understand what I’m saying. Smiles.

Sort:  

Wow... Did u make that poem yourself? Sounds great!

Yes I did. You really think so? Thank you 😊

I’m not much of a poet but I love poetry. I find it very fascinating. Mostly I attempt to write poems such as this and hope to find someone that will understand what I’m saying. Smiles.

It's a nice try and well understood. I imagined you were reading this to me, and I transformed into Little Red Riding Hood and went into the woods in search of fruits. As I walk deep into the forest, greeting all of nature, I am proud to be wearing my boots, which I have worn for years through all of my journeys.
Sorry, I'd better stop commenting. 🤣🤣🤣
I always read and fell deeply into the stories, imagining them in my head like a cinematic film roll.

Oh wow. That’s beautiful. I’m glad you like it 😊
Thank you 🙏

I am more than glad. Hope to read more from you soon. @kristowe.

Congratulations @kristowe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!