A Stroll Through the Garden of Regrets


Berries.jpg

our shades mirrored tender moments
when we synchronized our electronic dance
a step forward
a step back
twirl together and arch back

that got us thinking of alternate realities
so we missed the arcades
laser visions by the bay
festivals and neon
a home on the drive
the Metrotown escapades

we missed the lectures in the ghostly halls
the bubbles at the rallies
heated passions
tantric sessions
those moments of youthful folly
when no sky limits wonder
or new legends in the fall.

it could've been a history
a new style with flair
cyberpunk counter culture
spiced with lysergic heat
frolicked free in strawberry fields
summer flowers in our hair

parallel lives entice and wink from afar
what could've been is now a sigh and torment
Our hearts at rest never at ease
bashful smiles and laughing stares
hide the bitter sweetness in the breeze
the leaves around us swaying
parting softly to reveal this mystery
swiftly!
profound!
aroused from its nuptial slumber


separator.png
Images by @litguru

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery

Sort:  

What do they say? At least you have the memories. And what memories they are. Does a relationship ever end, really?

As always, an affecting poem.

I'm happy you enjoyed it @agmoore! It's difficult to convey emotions in writing but poetry is an excellent vehicle for experimentation. ;)

This poem is incredibly abstract. You attempted to explain a number of characters, so I looked to determine what the poem's main idea was.

I appreciate this comment. I'm happy you found the poem interesting! Thank you @mell79!

Its my pleasure. ❤️

My fav line "our hearts at rest never at ease " your poetry skills are amazing relatable

You're right wanted to say the same thing

Thank you very much @tahastories! I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

What an amazing photo and poetry too! I like how you create allegory based on garden!

I took that pic with the Pixel 7 phone. It doesn't have macro capabilities, but you can still get some decent close ups. thank you for check it out @macchiata!

A nice love poem though, for me, it wanders about a bit.
I wonder if focusing on only a few images in the redraft will nartow the scope a little

Thank you! I appreciate the feedback. I might work it a bit more on it in a later draft.