Screamin'

in Blockchain Poets4 months ago

miikka-luotio-XTkjyn7A3Jk-unsplash.jpg
Source

I feel like screamin’
Screamin’ out
And I don’t even know what I’d be screamin’ about

Screamin’!
‘Cause it’s not the same!
Used to be somebody,
No one no one knows my name

Young, inspired, and invisible, so I made a song,
‘Cause I know that around here I will never belong,
I want to leave, want to leave this place
The only thing people know me by is my face,

I know from here, I must steer away,
Where people treat you awful ooh, you cannot stay

And I don’t care if this song is the worst one to see
‘Cause the only one who will ever hear it is me

I feel like
SCREAMING
In tears


My latest novel, Shook, is being published to Hive in parts! See all released chapters in this post.

Hey there! I’m Shila! I’ve loved books since I could read, and decided I would write books I wanted to see written for others! Check my children’s book Imagination on Amazon!

Follow me on Twitter!

I also write on Tumblr!

Sort:  

An interesting poem! Sometimes we can be invisible and even life passes us by. Regards

Thanks for reading!

 4 months ago  

It can also be sung from the scream or the howl, as the beatnik or some rock poet-singers would do. Thank you for your poem, @restcity.