Overhang

in Blockchain Poets9 months ago

image.png


Overhang


Here again, standing at the edge,
Just a little more and into the air,
Over precipice and across the sky,
Fly or Fall, I no longer fear.

The roots were deep, wrapping rocks,
The fluid seeped and fed the rest,
Nook and crevice made as home,
And then expelled, in final breath.

Sweet and soft, a memory recalled
A gentle breeze touches the skin,
Carrying the scent of love and loss.
A life burned bright, now almost dim.

Ground has shifted, heaven gone,
Blue above and blue below,
The last color, and it was the first,
On whitened wing we will follow.

Return to ground, through the sea.
Broken and smashed til none remain,
Spread far and wide on sand and wave,
Only to build, and then repeat again.

Just a little more, an inch at most,
Lay ahead the inevitable tracks.
A second thought unable to loose,
One forward, or two steps back.


Taraz_Hive.png


Sort:  

I would have loved to fly from the edge as a bird and as much free as it.

It'd be an amazing feeling to just glide.

Nicely written. You have a definite style and I do feel the tension of the words.

I hope I have mu own style. It needn't be great, but it is mine :)


For me the poem is about going with no one to stop you even if you end up at the same point over and over again.



Para mi el poema se trata de ir sin nadie que te detenga aunque termine en el mismo punto una y otra vez.


For better or worse, we all own our experience, no one else.

The last line of one step forward or two steps back really spoke to me for some reason.
The emotions of love and longing and loss are apt and your imagery using nature spoke a lot to me.

I wonder if there will come a time where imagery of nature doesn't work, because people are so urban.

Sounds like a life well lived. This poem sounds like the fall season to me and I'll be ready for autumn by the end of September.

What is the fall like there? I like the color change, I like the smell in the air - but once the leaves are gone, it is cold, wet and getting dark at 4pm, I lose my enthusiasm.

Out of darkness emerges light
as a gentle breeze caresses her cheek
in a reflection, the rainbow
my thoughts are clouded.

I return to the past where it all began
I rummage through those rocks looking for the clues,
but the waves have covered their tracks.
I'll have to dig deeper.

Likewise, I return to the present with no clues,
I can't find the lost path.
Maybe the seagull with its flight will tell me,
Maybe a friend will show me the way.

No HBD APR post? come on man, that's where all the attention is now!

Btw, do you think I should write a post on it? I don't really want to :)

It'd be interesting to hear more viewpoints but not gonna threaten you with downvotes over it. :D

I thought I would leave it to others who understand how everything in the world works :D

What a lovely peom

That is really a powerful poem

One thing I love about the poem is that it is giving me some kinds if images in my head...lol

enjoy circle jerking in fromt of jeets and nobody! Bagholder!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a truly disgusting behavior.

What's a jeet?

OP apparently

I think we all have the desire to fly and be carefree in the sky, although if flying is what we are talking about this year is literally flying hahaha, thank you for this great writing.