The Love Disease

IMG_0033.JPG
Love is like a wave, washing over me
Love is like a grave, waiting patiently for me

Love is like the Rot, bringing your house down
Love is all I’ve got, so I’m spreading it all around

So I’m looking for the answer, looking for the cure
Looking for somebody, that can open up the door

Love kills you in an instant, that I know for sure
Love treats you as a victim, and leaves you wanting more

I’m using all my lives up, fell in love with a whore
I never found nobody, I’m still locked behind your door

Love is like lightning, hear it’s thunderous roar
Love is a snake tightening, and unlocking it’s jaw

Love is the final fight, love is a blinding light
Love will keep you warm, love is shelter from the storm
Love is all I ever want, love is a ghost that will always haunt
Love rain down on everyone, love please don’t ever be gone

Above is a poem by myself: @todayslight well, it's a song i wrote but lends itself to being read as a stand alone poem.
The image is a painting of mine too.

Sort:  

From the master of words.. 👏👏

You're correct. Love is so many things depending on how it hits you. Nice poem.

Thanks, man!

I really loved your poem. Love is everything in any place or moment where you are

You summed up love perfectly . Nicely penned.

Thanks, very much appreciated.

✨✨What medium you use for the painting ?

Love is really everything. Nice piece

Love is like lightning, hear it’s thunderous roar
Love is a snake tightening, and unlocking it’s jaw

Yeah that about sums it up. 😄 Excellent.. nicely done!

!Love is

Love is a bunch of beautiful messes and you sometimes never really know how it's going to go but no matter how bad, how painful, sometimes can't stay away in hopes it will be everything we want... thanks for sharing

Hi @todayslight,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @todayslight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!