Enjoying the Limpakuwus Pine Forest in Purwokerto

in Pinmapple2 years ago

DSC_0407.JPG

Hello guys!
Where do you spend your time on the weekend? Is it resting at home? Hangouts with friends? Or go to the forest and get some fresh air?

I want to tell you about a pleasant camping experience in a pine forest. For me spending weekends with the camper is something that gives me another experience. This happened long before the pandemic. Honestly, writing this story made me want to go camping again with my friends.

Camping is one of the routine agendas that my friends and I do during the weekend. Having a college on campus at the foot of Mount Slamet is a privilege because we can easily do nature tours whenever we want. Because it's not that far away.

Just like that day, we planned to go camping in the Limpakuwus Pine Forest. It's my first time camping in that area. If you imagine, the Limpakuwus Pine Forest is not a camping ground. This area is truly a genuine forest that is rarely visited by tourists or used as a tourist spot. So the air is very cold.

DSC_0348.JPG

Located at the foot of Mount Slamet, this forest is quite beautiful for camping. However, we as part of environmentalists are still obliged to protect this forest.


NO ENTRY TICKET


Because it is not a tourist area managed by the tourism office, we do not need an entrance ticket to enter the pine forest area. However, because it has not been touched by people often, the road to get there is not very good. The path without asphalt, the steep incline to rocky makes me and my friend who rides a motorbike have to be extra careful so as not to fall.

DSC_0230.JPG

There is no entrance gate and no lighting makes it a little difficult for us to find the pine forest area. Because we arrived at the location at night. But, I'm so excited about that day!


WHAT WE DOING IS... TALKING!


DSC_0094.JPG

What I like about camping is that we can talk about many things without being distracted by each other's gadgets. Small talk to philosophical chat can happen here. And yes, I love doing this.

Finding friends who have the same frequency in chatting is quite important. Although I listen more, but I'm glad to be able to share what's on my mind with them.

Do you also feel happy when you can chat with people who are on the same frequency as you? Especially when hiking or camping?


THE GREAT SUNRISE WHAT WE HAVE


P_20160604_053417.jpg

DSC_0147.JPG

Speechless.
I saw a beautiful sunrise from the pine forest!

The most awaited thing when hiking or camping is watching the sunrise from behind the hill. Finding one as beautiful as this is something unforgettable in my life. It has become my favorite photo that has been posted on social media for a long time.

By noon, we were ready to head back to town. However, exploring the pine forest for a while is not a mistake. Here are some of our photos and how happy we are to have a "playground" in the Limpakuwus pine forest. Not many places are beautiful, cool, and not touched by many people like this. We are grateful that we can still feel the purity of this pine forest.

DSC_0370.JPG

Because, reportedly today, the pine forest has become a tourist spot and there could be a lot of garbage scattered around if humans don't take care of the environment.

Do you have a story about a place that has not been touched by many people? Let me know in the comment section, please. Thanks!


All photos are mine. Taken by Nikon D3100.



IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @afripratiwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Love the forest! Love the grass more. Wonderful place for a walk.