Knowing Villages: Jaji ( Venezuela-Mérida)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

PicsArt_03-20-10.40.27.jpg


Hola querida comunidad de Hive, hoy quiero venir a contarles una experiencia más personal de lo normal y es una visita que hice a unos de los pueblos más bonitos y pintorescos que tiene mi estado Mérida y hablo del pueblo de Jaji.
Hello dear Hive community, today I want to come to tell you about a more personal experience than usual and it is a visit I made to one of the most beautiful and picturesque towns in my state of Merida and I am talking about the town of Jaji.

IMG_20220320_104616.jpg


Uno debe empezar por lo de adentro ¿Verdad? Lamentablemente para mí no he podido hacer turismo en gran parte de mi estado ya que no he tenido con quién, hoy en día mi novio me ha estado enseñando gran parte de cosas que no conocía y ayer me llevo de paseo al pueblo de Jaji que déjame decirles es muy diferente a los otros, yo vivo en uno específicamente en Lagunillas, pero para lo que pude ver no se parecen mucho, dónde vivo en un pueblo más habitado con otro tipo de comercio. Pero Jaji llega a ser un encanto, de verdad es tan colonial y bonito que llegue a pensar en grandes pueblitos antiguos he incluso pensé en Macondo de “Cien Años de Soledad”.Jaji queda a 30kilometros de Mérida, existen dos rutas nosotras tomamos la que queda por el pueblo de San Juan, me parece la más corta y en muy agradable a pesar de las curvas, hay muchas casitas y gente muy mable a pesar de que las casas estén alejadas una de otras. Me gustó que pude ver agricultores, vacas y caballos por todo el camino. En verdad es muy diferente como se ve la realidad allá, todos trabajando sin teléfono ni distracciones, un aire más puro y un paisaje hermoso, algo lamentable que si puedo decir es que la vías están deterioradas y en cierto lugares hay que tener cuidado para no caer en los huecos.
One must start from the inside, right? Unfortunately for me I have not been able to do tourism in most of my state since I have not had anyone to do it with, today my boyfriend has been showing me a lot of things I did not know and yesterday he took me on a trip to the town of Jaji that let me tell you is very different from the others, I live in one specifically in Lagunillas, but for what I could see they are not very similar, where I live in a more inhabited town with another type of commerce. But Jaji becomes a charm, it really is so colonial and beautiful that I came to think of great old towns and I even thought of Macondo from "One Hundred Years of Solitude".Jaji is 30kilometers from Merida, there are two routes, we took the one through the town of San Juan, I think it is the shortest and very pleasant despite the curves, there are many small houses and very nice people even though the houses are far from each other. I liked that I could see farmers, cows and horses all along the way. It is really very different from the reality there, everyone working without phones or distractions, cleaner air and beautiful scenery, something unfortunate that I can say is that the roads are deteriorated and in some places you have to be careful not to fall into the holes.

PicsArt_03-20-10.48.33.jpg

IMG_20220320_104616.jpg


La atracción principal del pueblo es su plaza y su alrededor, todo está en piedra como era en la época colonial y su casas en si son todas muy antiguas me pareció muy lindo, como a su vez me sorprendí con la poca gente que había por ahí, la plaza es muy linda y se ve que su feligreses la cuidan bastante. Algo muy triste y si quiero decir es que sus negocios turísticos han quebrado o cerrado por la falta de turista y otros ha tendido que abstenerse por otros motivos o problema como es el caso del negocio que venda fresa con crema, que tuvo que dejar de vender porque tuvo una perdida muy grande de fresa por los cortes electrónicos.
The main attraction of the town is its square and its surroundings, everything is in stone as it was in colonial times and the houses themselves are all very old I found it very nice, as in turn I was surprised with the few people who were around, the square is very nice and you can see that their parishioners take care of it enough. Something very sad and if I want to say is that their tourist businesses have gone bankrupt or closed due to the lack of tourists and others have had to abstain for other reasons or problem as is the case of the business that sells strawberries with cream, which had to stop selling because it had a very large loss of strawberries by electronic cuts.

PicsArt_03-20-10.55.56.jpg

IMG_20220320_104616.jpg


Al disfrutar del paisaje, nos fuimos por la otra vía dónde pude ver varias hacienda, que también son coloniales. Muchos animales y sembradíos aunque menos casas ya que según lo que me explico mi novio esa zona hay mucho derrumbes, hay cascadas y de verdad su clima es muy bueno, me enamoré del pueblito y quisiera volver. Al final llegamos a Ejido dónde decidimos comer y posteriormente regresa a casa, fue un día diferente y de verdad me gustó mucho.
After enjoying the scenery, we went the other way where I could see several haciendas, which are also colonial. Many animals and crops although less houses because according to what my boyfriend explained to me that area has many landslides, there are waterfalls and the weather is really good, I fell in love with the town and I would like to return. At the end we arrived to Ejido where we decided to have lunch and then return home, it was a different day and I really liked it a lot.

PicsArt_03-20-11.02.06.jpg

20220114_102436_0000.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @annacarstairs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!