You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weirdest Shit Happened At Oliver's Cabin

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I sure am glad you liked this one sir. And thanks for having my back on this one.. a finger, a palm.. sure, it's possible, it's happened before. The only catch is, I've never missed one until now and, seeing how this is the first time I missed it, how the hell did I miss two?! And how did I miss them for four days?

The weirdest shit

I can't explain it. Eh, thanks a lot for reblogging this one, you've always supported my content around here and it means a lot.

That construction is stellar isn't it? The main house in the back seems to be used for storage these days, I'm thinking equipment or park n rec vehicles. I saw a few reflective cones stored in there (they just didn't make for good pictures). I didn't intend on writing about the weird red frames as I snapped these pictures but when they showed up however many days later, I couldn't help.

I can't explain it man

I'll get to the real Cades Cove article soon enough, snapped a buncha nice shots, even got a few shots of the GIANT turkey's who chased me through the parking lot--them things are aggressive!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend Sweed!

Sort:  

You do know that Thanksgiving is right around the corner, don't you? Now, I know you don't eat meat, but a wild turkey, no pesticides, fungicides, herbicides, growth hormones, steroids, or whatever else they feed those farm-raised birds of chemicals, may have been a treat. You see that is the difference between a country boy and a city boy, the country boy would have been chasing them!

LoL! That's funny.

I'll put together an article shortly here, I ain't shittin man! I thought the one was posing for me so I snapped a few images. They're on that protected land too so they're fearless. It wasn't posing, Sweed!

I snapped a few shots within 10 feet of the thing and it let out a sound that didn't go: gobble gobble gobble. It was more like "Intruder Alert!" And I heard all the foot steps in the forest behind me. Dude three of'em came out swingin!

Can't make this shit up!

I ended up doing some wanna be Bruce Lee maneuver and backpedal'd quick! They frikkin chased me! I ended up having to turn around and run-run, once I made it to the parking lot, they stopped chasing me.

Put on a hell of a feature for at least 50 people in the parking lot though. All I heard was laughter and camera flashes.

Sneak peak:

img_4945.heic

To funny! Turkeys must be birds of prey, and I guess you were the prey.
You should have had your walking stick with you to beat back their advance>