You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weirdest Shit Happened At Oliver's Cabin

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Now that is weird. I know that many people are suggesting that you had your finger or your entire hand over the lens. That may be the case, but I don't buy it. For @dandays not to see those two pics when he reviewed them shortly after taking them and then to look at them again in the car and not realize something went wrong isn't your style. You are the dude with the keen eyes, the dude that picks up on even the smallest imperfection of an article.

Orbs for sure!

What a beautiful place. It's great to see old structures like Oliver's Cabin be maintained. Old buildings like this one still have their place as they give us a glimpse into the past. A few of the pictures you took while inside of the buildings show just how skilled those old homesteaders were.

good article my friend!

Sort:  

I sure am glad you liked this one sir. And thanks for having my back on this one.. a finger, a palm.. sure, it's possible, it's happened before. The only catch is, I've never missed one until now and, seeing how this is the first time I missed it, how the hell did I miss two?! And how did I miss them for four days?

The weirdest shit

I can't explain it. Eh, thanks a lot for reblogging this one, you've always supported my content around here and it means a lot.

That construction is stellar isn't it? The main house in the back seems to be used for storage these days, I'm thinking equipment or park n rec vehicles. I saw a few reflective cones stored in there (they just didn't make for good pictures). I didn't intend on writing about the weird red frames as I snapped these pictures but when they showed up however many days later, I couldn't help.

I can't explain it man

I'll get to the real Cades Cove article soon enough, snapped a buncha nice shots, even got a few shots of the GIANT turkey's who chased me through the parking lot--them things are aggressive!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend Sweed!

You do know that Thanksgiving is right around the corner, don't you? Now, I know you don't eat meat, but a wild turkey, no pesticides, fungicides, herbicides, growth hormones, steroids, or whatever else they feed those farm-raised birds of chemicals, may have been a treat. You see that is the difference between a country boy and a city boy, the country boy would have been chasing them!

LoL! That's funny.

I'll put together an article shortly here, I ain't shittin man! I thought the one was posing for me so I snapped a few images. They're on that protected land too so they're fearless. It wasn't posing, Sweed!

I snapped a few shots within 10 feet of the thing and it let out a sound that didn't go: gobble gobble gobble. It was more like "Intruder Alert!" And I heard all the foot steps in the forest behind me. Dude three of'em came out swingin!

Can't make this shit up!

I ended up doing some wanna be Bruce Lee maneuver and backpedal'd quick! They frikkin chased me! I ended up having to turn around and run-run, once I made it to the parking lot, they stopped chasing me.

Put on a hell of a feature for at least 50 people in the parking lot though. All I heard was laughter and camera flashes.

Sneak peak:

img_4945.heic

To funny! Turkeys must be birds of prey, and I guess you were the prey.
You should have had your walking stick with you to beat back their advance>