Sort:  

I hope you get to see it one day, it's really an amazing place and well I understand the whole crazy dangerous creatures but honestly it's not as bad as it looks on discovery channel :D In my 6 years, I saw a few brown snakes in the wild, mostly just the tails as they were getting away from me and a couple harmless (but massive and creepy!) huntsman spiders. So it's not as bad and worth the trip :) Thanks for stopping by !

I actually read about the common brown. Especially the trip by the rich people out to the outback where only a couple people out of this huge camping trip survived.

Pretty crazy critters and I'm definitely interested in checking out that cool snake. I've dealt with a lot of snakes here in the United States.

Yea, it's always a good idea to be careful out there especially while in nature, hiking and stick to paths. But in reality, snakes are more afraid of us than we are of them. Respecting the nature and we get respect back. I had a picture of a brown snake but I can't seem to find it now, and they are often found during spring and summer especially. If I find it, I will post it on here ;)

Definitely tag me and I know all about snakes as I grew up chasing snakes and having a billion of them as pets.

I really should have started to be a herpetologist but I'm not sure how my family would feel about me milking deadly snakes for a living....

Just like all critters. People are astounded at how I am able to communicate with the entire animal Kingdom. Snakes birds reptiles dogs cats horses livestock and other wild animals.

Wow, chasing snakes! I don't think I could do that! I am not really scared of them (spiders are a different story) but I am better with letting them be further away . They are fascinating animals though and always enjoy watching any type of documentary about them. In general about animals, their protective mechanisms and amazing ways to adjust to their environment.

Yes, I totally get it! Animals can feel energy and they can sense an animal lover straight away. It could be your calling to be the next Dr.Dolittle :)

Yeah I know enough that I'm very careful.

I was going to have a crow as a kid and it was a great idea on paper.

My grandfather sat me down and usually he was pretty patient but he really cut to the point that day.

Crows steal things. They are always causing havoc and they will outlive you...

I wasn't allowed to have a crow. Grandpa actually said if I was able to get a hawk that would be okay but absolutely no crows...