You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking the Pyrenees: to Sorteny National Park

in Pinmapplelast year

Yeah you're right that I might have been a bit dehydrated as well. That's a definite possibility.

Most people spoke English in the country from what we could tell. Along with French and I believe Catalan. Probably because it's mostly tourists from around the world that go there to ski and hike.

Yeah the horses were nice and very friendly. They approached us when we walked by them.

Sort:  

Oh, I zoomed in just now... So they are big horses!?
Well, I love cute ponies, AND I stay as far away from horses as possible. Horses do random things, and I have seen a horse kick a bride-to-be in the face, out of the blue... I think you can imagine the drama of that...
#FunnyButNotFunny 😶

Yeah they were full sized horses but they had some young ones with them that were smaller as well.
I can't imagine getting kicked in the head by a horse.

It happens man!

untitled.gif

See, horses are unpredictable! They love you and leave kick you!
untitled.gif

I think horses are a little bit crazy! Or maybe I just don't understand their language 🤣

untitled.gif

Haha yeah they are a little crazy I suppose 😆