Jeddah at Night: Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers,

I'm so glad with the outcome of my previous #haveyoubeenhere post, thank you so much for all your support, I will not mention anyone here but just want to let you know that I am so #grateful and happy with your support.

And most of all I'm proud to say I made it to the HonorableMention again for the third time I think, for the top #pinmapple post, #TravelDigest.

DSC_0982.JPG

DSC_0980.JPG

Here's for another post about the City of Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

It's been about 3 days since my last post so I'm here again and I will share to you how Jeddah looks at night.

You will see a lot of photos here taken during night time with all those colorful and stunning buildings.

I hope you will be able to appreciate those photos, I myself really love those, this is a departure to the usual photos I shared in the past. I mean I got a theme here, Jeddah, at night! So all photos were taken during the night.

DSC_0976.JPG

DSC_0971.JPG

LIFE in SAUDI ARABIA

I've been wanting to share my appreciation to a lot of people in Saudi Arabia particularly the overseas workers from different countries but wasn't able to create a separate blog about this, maybe soon I really have to creat a special post dedicated to the unsung heroes in Saudi Arabia.

Maybe people think it's easy to be away from your family for a work abroad, but I can feel even non-Filipinos are struggling being far, and working with strange bosses.

But it's part of the sacrifice, soon everything will be in good shape for the life of those overseas workers, wherever they are in the world.

DSC_1006.JPG

DSC_1008.JPG

So how's life in Saudi Arabia when it comes to earning money?

The earnings are good compared to our host country, such fact can be supported by the thousands or millions of ex-pats working in Saudi Arabia. If because of the 3 fold or even 10 times higher than what one actually is receiving as salary in his or her own country.

But why I appreciate or commend those people?

Because you will see most of them at different money transfer establishments around immediately during payday. In fact, it is so hard to get through especially when you only have limited time. Sometimes it takes us a couple of days before we can finally send the money.

Seeing different kinds of people at the bank only show how family oriented we are. You can see in their faces the excitement with the thought that your family back home is about to receive something that will make them happy. And that will make them happy too!

DSC_1088.JPG

DSC_1089.JPG

Yes, you heard it right, and I see not only Filipinos but people from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Yemen, Lebanon, Egypt, or even people from western countries.

It's like we can't wait for another day and not be able to send home some amount of money.

What we usually do is that during payday we would ask to excuse us from work for a few hours so we could go to the bank to send money.

DSC_1092.JPG

DSC_1091.JPG

And normally even if it's during working hours we still see a lot of people patiently falling in line inside and outside the bank especially during prayer time.

And speaking about sending money, this would lead me to why I got these photos taken at night time.

As you observed and I did intend it to, you will see only photos taken during night time, just to make a difference. Buildings were so colorful during the night. I think Saudi is so fond with these kinds of structures.

DSC_0345.JPG

DSC_0371.JPG

DSC_1084.JPG

Incessantly, we run out of time such that we failed to send money even if we go to the bank early, that's because of the influx of people in the bank.

So what we did is to go to the bank at night time especially during Ramadan. Banks are open even up to midnight during the Holy Month of Ramadan.

This also serves as our bonding time.

DSC_0989.JPG

DSC_0999.JPG
(This is one of the Banks we use in sending money back home, I just took this pic secretly because I was afraid I would be sanctioned if caught)

And while walking to the bank, we preferred to have a walk than to take a taxi because it's our way of exercise. And besides, we will be able to visit a lot of shops and do window shopping.

Window shopping is the least we could because normally we send almost all our salary to our family back home and just left a few bucks for our daily expenses until the next paydays so there's no more left to buy fancy stuff.

DSC_0983.JPG

DSC_0057.JPG

DSC_0078.JPG

This became a routine, every time we receive our salary we would really want to go directly to the bank to send money. If our family is happy with the money we send to them, that would us happy too.

I think that's all for now, I hope you enjoyed looking at the City of Jeddah during the evening, don't forget to watch the video below so you could appreciate the city more at night.

DSC_0080.JPG

DSC_0202.JPG


DSC_0051.JPG

Kindly watch the video below to appreciate more the beautiful Jeddah at night.



Source

All photos are mine.

Please visit my previous blogs:

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @long888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup