You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good, Bad and the Ugly of Marseille

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Lol, love the dog in the Baby Bjorn!!

Marseille we definitely had vibes of not wanting to be caught out in certain neighborhoods after dark.

I had that feeling when traveling through Naples. I was like, yeek, get me out of here!

Sort:  

That's funny because when I was researching cities with high crime rates in Europe Naples ranked high on the list. They give you a certain vibe don't they?

Yeah, it's the dirty streets and general poor upkeep. You can even feel the vibe from the people's. It's always a relief to get out!

Yeah definitely. From what I read Marseille is quite an impoverished city so I wonder if it's the same with Naples. High poverty typically leads to higher rates of crime.