"İnlice Olta İle Balık Avcılığı Sahası"...the place where Icarus landed! // Fresh wind of my #TheLongestTrip

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

Picsart_23-05-08_01-17-51-202.jpg

I covered more than 1,700 km with pleasure and understanding: another dream of my life has come true, thank God. I passed my own driving test! Now I am a real driver :) My bonus cruise on the west coast of Turkey in honor of my birthday, which started on April 1st, successfully ended on May 5th, 2023! 34 days driving... I visited Demre, Kas, Bodrum, Kusadasi and many historical places around... And here I am again in Kemer, May is a beautiful month here. Time to rest and write about all these places that left unforgettable impressions in my soul!

IMG_20230507_173308_500.jpg

IMG_20230507_173310_073.jpg

I found some fascinating places in Turkey when I was driving back from Cesme to Kemer. As I wrote earlier, these two cities are located on the shores of different seas. Cesme is on the shore of the Aegean Sea and I don't know why, but there is almost always a cold wind and the water temperature in the sea is much colder. And even I, a person who likes to swim in cold water, did not feel inspired to swim in this windy climate. But after driving 500 km from Cesme, it was as if we had moved back in time from March to May! Suddenly, near the town of Gocek, we found a cozy bay İnlice Olta İle Balık Avcılığı Sahası, with a unique color of its sand. We drove along a narrow winding forest road and found ourselves on a wide seashore surrounded by mountains on both sides. There was a pine forest on the slopes of the mountains. The air was clean and filled with the smell of needles and flowers.

IMG_20230508_171902.jpg

IMG_20230508_171819.jpg

IMG_20230508_171719.jpg

There were trees on the beach that provided shade. I was glad to finally rest after the cold wind of Aegean Sea and many hours of driving. We got up and went barefoot to the sea. The sand here was a unique black color. And suddenly I found that he was hot. It was impossible to set foot on this sand heated by the sun! We really suddenly seem to have moved in time from early spring to summer!

IMG_20230508_013548.jpg

IMG_20230508_001011.jpg

Around the bay were mountains that looked blue in the distance... This place really looked like a paradise hidden behind the mountains for the chosen ones to find it... There were very few people here. And I was able to enjoy solitude alone with the natural element, which always gives me harmony and energy. I was lying on the hot sand and pleasure replaced fatigue. I plunged into the water of this sea, unknown to me, which was also dark in color, like the sand on its bottom... After a few meters from the shore, there was immediately depth! My favorite depth! The water was a comfortable temperature and I enjoyed swimming! I thought: it must be the warm Mediterranean sea, although the shore and the color of the water were different from the sea I was used to seeing in Kemer. But the warm water and depth were similar to the Mediterranean.

IMG_20230508_000409.jpg

IMG_20230508_000308.jpg

IMG_20230508_000631.jpg

IMG_20230508_000613.jpg

Rocks covered with pine trees could be seen on the left side. We decided to go to the other side of the bay. To get there, we had to get into a car and drive several kilometers through the forest, on the other side, along a steep mountain road. @darine.darine and I decided to walk along the path that climbed the rock above the sea. After walking a few tens of meters, we realized that it was enough and it was dangerous to go further, because there were small stones under our feet, which remained and our feet were slipping. There was a danger of falling off the cliff. We took some exciting shots of the seabed and the bay from above.

IMG_20230508_000542.jpg

IMG_20230508_000526.jpg

A small river divided this bay in the middle. Unlike the opposite part of the beach where I was, there were pebbles here. You can see beautiful pictures of the seabed and turquoise water that shimmers with bright flashes.
These photos our @bugavi took on her smartphone.

IMG_20230508_000433.jpg

IMG_20230508_013516.jpg

IMG_20230508_013436.jpg

IMG_20230508_171952.jpg

We saw a exotic pink flower that stood out like a bright star among the stones... Later we carefully descended and I swam again and lay on the hot stones. Staying in this paradise bay was one of the most beautiful experiences of my cruise. Rested and satisfied, we set off on our way.

IMG_20230508_171922.jpg

IMG_20230508_013621.jpg

IMG_20230508_013608.jpg

By the way, when we drove through the town of Gocek, which is surrounded by beautiful high rocky mountains, I thought: this town is very similar to my beloved Kemer. And you know what: later I googled and read the description of this city: it really looks like Kemer! And the sea here is also Mediterranean. I think I found another city that I would like to live in for a month :)

The town Gocek was previously known as Callimache in ancient times, and is located between Fethiye (referred to as Telmessos in ancient times) and Dalyan (referred to as Caunos in ancient times). According to local legend, it is in the Göcek area that Icarus landed in the sea after his famous flight trying to escape from the tower where he was imprisoned. Göcek was used as a harbour for ships loading chrome ore collected from the mines under nearby mountains during the Ottoman period.

IMG_20230508_014250.jpg

IMG_20230508_014223.jpg

We stopped by the road at a classic Turkish restaurant, where we sat barefoot on cushions. I am happy that I have the fortune to travel in real Turkey and get to know its people, customs and culture!

IMG_20230508_000308.jpg

IMG_20230509_002447_844.jpg

My #TheLongestTrip continues. One year and two months have passed since we left our native Ukraine, fleeing from the war... Thank you to everyone who is watching our journey and supporting us!

Sort:  

By the way I have been following you for a long time and I see that you go to this kind of place almost a lot and it is very good one's mind is more fresh and health is also good. Lives are more beautiful than that and it seems that it has come inside the heaven. Whatever the natural scenery is, it is very beautiful, the way I was seeing in a picture that there are many big high mountains in front and four clouds are coming over them. I really enjoy your trip. Thanks for sharing.

You really noticed: I love to be in energetic places where I am alone with the sea surrounded by mountains. I am very happy when I have this opportunity. It fills me with the power of nature! Thank you for your great review!

Yeah nature is beautiful. Most welcome dear.

There are so many places to discover on the Aegean coastline. I have been to the coastline two times in a row by a car and I think I should do three-four-five times to see all the beauties of Aegean.

I agree with you. There are many beautiful shores of the Aegean Sea. However, Middle Earth still looks more exciting to me. All around are high rocks covered with forests. The sea is warm and deep. And the main thing: there is no terrible cold wind :) I prefer the Mediterranean Sea! And recently I was invited to visit the coast of the Sea of ​​Marmara!

In fact, I didn't like the Mediterranean Sea much as it gets deeper after a few steps and so much salty.

I think the Marmara Sea is not as good as the others for swimming.

I love depth! Are you bad at swimming? Why is the Marmara Sea not so beautiful?

First, it is an inland sea. Therefore, I am not sure whether it is enough clean. Some parts of it are mossy, and even there was mucilage two years ago.

Elbette. Cevap için teşekkürler. Bu arada, bir yıldan fazla bir süredir yorumlarda sizinle iletişim kuruyoruz ama hala neye benzediğinizi bilmiyorum! Fotoğrafınızı içeren bir gönderi bile var mı!? Gizli bir kişi misin? 🤔

Я вважаю за краще залишатися анонімним, тому що я не вважаю безпечним ділитися особистими фотографіями в HIVE і знати, що вони залишаться тут назавжди загальнодоступними :) Дозвольте мені знайти вас в інших соціальних мережах.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you ☺️

I love the way you tell your stories with an added photography skills showcasing the places and the foods you indulge into. Thanks a lot for sharing. I found some inspiration from you on how to write stories of my travels.

I'm glad you were inspired to share your travels. I'm interested to hear about your adventures!

Thank you for your appreciation I will also write more stories about my travels and adventures.

You are still sexy at your age 😊.. The water look refreshing.

Thank you. I am glad to receive this compliment from you💞

This is really a beautiful view really spoil my eyes and want to enjoy the beauty of the beach and mountain as it feels like I have to need first have a nice day

I still seem to remember the hot sand and turquoise water of this bay. It was one of the most beautiful days of my trip! Nice to share with you.

I hope to enjoy a place as beautiful as this, mother, hopefully my wish will be achieved

First of all congratulations on passing the driving test. I myself have driven 25k km but haven't applied for a driving license, I'm too lazy for such things. I'm really impressed by you that you have driven 1700 km, It surely must have boosted your confidence in driving. One thing I want to appreciate here is that you are keeping yourself young and healthy, and in this way, you will a long happy life.

Thank you sincerely. I appreciate your words about my driving. This is what brings me the most satisfaction in my journey. The car gives the opportunity to discover more deserted beaches, which I love the most!
I really like to lead a healthy lifestyle.

14 months gone in the blink of an eye, love the snaps once again a great variety to see, everything looks calm and peaceful.

Thank you for following our journey. I'm excited to share with you the wonderful places I visit.

❤️👍

Wow - everywhere you seem to stop looks pretty awesome ! I love the sea views and the rock formations there - very beautiful !

I choose the best places and I am glad that you enjoy it with me.