Taiwan Weekend Street Markets - Hsinchu

in Pinmapple3 years ago

This weekend weather in Hsinchu Taiwan was pretty nice so my family and I decided to go for a stroll in a neighboring park. I didnt really expect much in the beginning thinking we will be just walking around the block, however it seems like I was wrong.... so much to discover and great for kids to play in nostalgic Taiwan traditions.

img_3293.heic

At first, I saw the pond.... I saw it many times driving by but to see it on foot, I had no idea there were so many healthy fish!

img_3278.heic

Then came the street full of food and nostalgic from old times games to win prizes that the whole family can enjoy. :)

img_3300.heic
Got some of these~ Chestnuts

img_3299.heic
Yam Yam~

img_3303.heic
Food~

img_3305.heic
and more food~!

img_3338.png
Games for kids~ I used to play these when I was a child as well. :)

img_3314.heic
Marble game~

img_3315.heic
Fishing game~

img_3311.heic
Ring throw game~ great for both kids and adults.

There were also many booths selling plants, hand crafted sculptures, antiques.... ect. At the end of the day it was much more enjoyable than what I have ever expected. Not too long, and a good event that wraped up the evening.

Thanks for reading!~
More experiences posting soon~

Sort:  

Congratulations @whangster79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Oh wow! I would have loved to join you there.. maybe one day I visit and we can go to a street market.

and when you do solo~ I make sure your taken well care of. :) Hospitality to the max!

Hi
Sorry to comment on unrelated note. Was wondering if you would be interested delegating to @ecency? You will get 100% daily curation rewards + Ecency points + help us onboard more people. Read more here: https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@ecency/daily-100-curation-rewards