TRAVEL THROWBACK: NEPAL #3

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

It is typical to meet people from all walks of life while trekking in the Annapurna region. Just like in real life, some people tend to be nicer, kinder, more authentic and encouraging than others. I was very lucky to have met a policewoman from Singapore. She had been super inspiring. To have her as trekking buddy was pure pleasure. At the very least I was comforted to know that she'll get to the bottom of investigation if something unfortunate had happened to me. Every woman should have a friend like her.


MBC.jpg

Mount Machhapuchhre (6993 m)


To be honest, I was badly injured because I forgot to carry with me a pair of crampons. Silly me! That's an important lesson to remember if you decide to go for the ABC trek in the future. It's not unusual to experience four seasons within a single day. Himalaya has it's own weather system. Good porter and awesome trekking buddies are so crucial. They are the reason I made it there despite excruciating pain.


ABC2.jpg

Policewoman trekking buddy (not the Emperor in Star Wars 🤣) and her porter in front of Annapurna I (8091 m)


Hopping my way down was not exactly fun. When I got to Upper Sinuwa to rest for the day, only then I found out that there was an option to take horse rides after all. In my opinion however, it's cheating and won't be considered trekking if I completed the journey with a horse although the horse was really cute 🤣 I ended up purchasing an apple for the cute horse though.


DSC_0134.JPG


Another cruel joke I found out was Caucasian people have problems with managing squat toilets especially so if they were dealing with diarrhea and sore thigh simultaneously. If you really hate someone, don't let them know which tea lodge provide seated toilet. I know the answer but it's for you to find out on your own!🤣


DSC00028.JPG


The next morning we had to trek from Upper Sinuwa to Jhinu Danda. On the way to Chhomrong, a handsome trekker invited me for an apple pie break. There's a famous German bakery in Chhomrong specializing in apple pies and pastries. This handsome stranger had been ogling me for a bit but knowing that he's a German, I declined because I refused to feel obligated to sleep with someone I just met. He's good looking with perfect physique for sure. Since he smoked like a chimney, he'll most probably die earlier than me 🤣


DSC00109.JPG

Traffic Jam



DSC00110.JPG


Upon reaching Jhinu Danda, I immediately took out my clothes for washing. Many trekkers did the same because we couldn't bear wearing smelly stuffs for several days. It rained right after I completed washing my clothes. Perfect timing! Thankfully they had internal area for laundering clothes. We went to the hot spring after the rain stopped. The handsome guy still had not given up hope. I was flattered by his efforts. Too bad! If only I was sluttier and not too obsessed with STDs or medical reports. Nah, I had more important missions in life than boys. Sorry to disappoint!


DSC00119.JPG



DSC00122.JPG



DSC00125.JPG



DSC00130.JPG


On the final day, the walk from Jhinu Danda to Kyumi was very pleasant. The scenery was needless to mention, beyond words. If you are still in good shape, please walk as fast as you could or wear longer and tighter socks to avoid leeches. This beautiful stretch is unfortunately filled with blood suckers.

Thank you for reading!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Cheers,
Wheat

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @wittywheat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

2nd pic is you? hahah first time seeing you. I'd love to visit Nepal and Tibet.

Haha... It's my policewoman friend. Not me. You'll fall in love with Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet 😄

Hey very cute traffic jam there 😄 Nepal sounds pretty cool through your lens. I hope to see more. Thanks for sharing

Hahaha...🤣 Thanks for taking the time to read! 😄

You're not going to share a photo of handsome guy?

When someone is beautiful or handsome, it's best not to let them know or take their photos. They get cocky! 🤣

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #983.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you for your curation efforts @LivingUKTaiwan and @pinmapple! 😄

Its a beautiful place

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily rewards for quality content. Keep up the good work

Thank you for your kind comments @appreciator! Happy weekend! 😄

Qué hermoso lugar y las fotografías son espectaculares. Muy buena aventura. Saludos.

Muchas gracias! 😄

Testing !tan token