Mirador Cruz del Carmen - One more day in paradise, one less day to visit Teíde

in Pinmapplelast year

Good evening, Hivers!

Today I'm gonna let you some photos from the third day of my vacations in Tenerife!

Woke up not so early in the morning... (that's also one reason to be in vacations, right?) And went off just after a replenishing oat shake drink for the Monte de Las Mercedes in our Fiat 500X! (A very fun car to drive). Since my two companions are prone for motion sickness, I was the daily driver! Lucky me since I love to drive! I can tell you all that don't know Tenerife's roads, that is a very active steering wheel activity! Ahahah

But the journey is more then rewarded for the view that we get in one of the most beautiful and natural landscape that I ever seen!

We started with the Mirador del Jardina and with this breath-taking view

After that the Mirador Pico del Inglés added even more dramatic and deep field view. What do you think about it?

Taganana was the next stop, just followed by Playa del Roque de las Bodegas

The volcanic black sand gorgeous beach filled our cameras and minds with the most amazing wave blasting scenario

All this activity and thrill morning made us feel hungry! And since we didn't had the brother-in-law of one of my friends with us (is a native Canarian guy) I've tried to use Goolge maps in searching nearby restaurants with good reviews. And I found one that was just about to open... in Spain, and also here in Tenerife, it isn't normal for a restaurant to open for lunch before 1h30pm! Can you believe it?

The restaurant name is "La Ola"

The restaurant waiter and the cook were outstanding!

I had the beautiful octupus with red mojo with lents and papas!

After a wonderful meal washed down with a fruity white wine from the Canaries the Mirador Cruz del Carmen was the next stop... and what a view that we had for the magnificent Teíde!

Can you guys see the peak of the Teíde coming out from the cloudy crown?

The day ended with a final stop at La Laguna.
San Cristóbal de La Laguna (commonly known as La Laguna) historical center was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1999.

A walk through the typical streets with balconies and French-style sash windows was perfect for anyone who walked through the city yesterday, frankly more urban and not so picturesque.

Off course that my companions sweet tooth could let the opportunity of having churros con cholate for dinner! Ahaha can you believe it? Well I had to pass this one 😅 otherwise I'll be rolling when I get back home!

Xmas is just around the corner, and the season taste is coming from everywhere in La Laguna

I hope you liked my post about my third day at Tenerife. Today I had a blast, for sure! Nothing bad for my last day before completing one turn around the Sun 😁

See you all tomorrow!

Cheers

Sort:  

I love Christmas decorations 🤩 and that hot chocolate too 😂😂✌🏻

It is practically the "only" thing that take us to Xmas... since the weather and the temperatures are much more like perfect Spring days! Thank you for your comment @clarissaaaa 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful views! 🤩 I certainly recognised Teide. ☺️ And the pictures of yummy food made me salivate… 🤤

Well done @xrayman! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Well done @xrayman! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022