Hive Appreciation Contest|| My Entry

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

img_0.6038915489738526.jpg

It is often said that when someone does something good for you, whether little or big, you should always thank them for their deed. Of course, expressing your gratitude doesn't mean that you can ever repay them for their help and support but I believe that it can send a message to them, telling them how much they have impacted you and how grateful you are to have amazing people like them around you.

And while most people may have made so many friends from the hive platform, on my end I have met both reputable authors that I refer to as acquaintances and also good friends with whom I have close contact. Today I'll like to appreciate them in no particular order.

img_0.15829647093965904.jpg

Mariannewest who lives in San Diego, USA has over time impacted my life from a distance. I watch her closely as she diligently combines her work online with her responsibilities as a parent. Being the Host/producer of the Sustainable Living Podcast, a Yoga Teacher, and also the host of free-writes on various blogging platforms, she still finds a way to balance it all while understanding that family comes first!

I admire her strength from afar because you don't often see people her age engage in multiple activities and not give a shrug sometimes. Her daily freewrites is one that encouraged me deeply to not give up on writing as it opened so many channels of creativity for me. I've been able to think outside the box with the freewrite guide and even get to read amazing content from my fellow free writers.

This is me saying thank you for sharing your knowledge, thank you for becoming a brand advocate, and sharing your resources to make an extraordinary impact.

img_0.7870815036367242.jpg

This is another lady I respect so much on the hive platform. If you're observant of this space, you would notice her kind gestures towards newbies and sometimes random members of the platform. I often see her drop by to leave healthy comments on various posts to encourage these bloggers. This alone depicts how wonderful she is as a person.

Asides from that, she seems to have a creative mind as she hosts the shadow hunters contest alongside the feathered friend's contest. She is one who gives transparent feedbacks as often as she can as much as she loves to guide bloggers who request her support.
She might not know this but thank you so much Melinda for all that you do. I'm sure that hive is a better place because we have people like you who are always there to help others.

img_0.921437553620962.jpg

Dwixer is another amazing person that I wish for anyone to have as a friend. He is a committed Nigerian blogger whom I met on an entirely different platform sometime last year and we built a bond when I helped him with the issues he had navigating through the platform and in return, he helped me with the basics of hive even though he got into hive four months ago, a shorter period than I did. My friendship with him is already a lesson that you never know who might help you tomorrow, just be kind to everyone you meet.

His commitment to the hive platform stuns me so much as I know him to be engaged with so many activities offline. Dwixer drives until he reaches his destination. He never misses an opportunity to enter a contest and if you see me entering all possible contests, just understand that dwixer had a hand in it. He's such a friend that reaches out to you when you seem far and I know this because he has contacted me severally while I was away from the hive to check up on me and when I relate my problems with him, he never fails to leave some words of advice.

This is me saying thank you for the genuine care you have shown towards me. For making me understand the power of relationships and the importance of building connections.

img_0.08908940474052292.jpg

This is a very unique lady on my list. I recognize her by her digital arts, and beautifully drafted random posts. In my early days spent on the hive, she delegated some hive power to me and that was one of the best parts of being on the hive, knowing that people would always come through for me at some point. While I signed up in March 2020 and was inconsistent, she always asked me the reasons and encouraged me to start little, and with her help, I got consistent by late December and now following the goal she set to blog every day on hive.

I appreciate her today for always thinking of me and giving valid opinions about my engagement on the hive.
Thank you for being a reliable shoulder to lean on.

I also want to thank @ubani1 @stayten @brittandjosie for taking out time to leave healthy comments and amazing replies on my posts.

Sincere gratitude goes to @curie @freewritehouse @zuerich @felixgarciap @mammasitta @oghie @good-karma for always voting on my post. They are almost always consistent in doing that and trust me to have an eye for recognition.

Thank you so much @elizabeths14, @blogging-team, The Blogging Challenge Community, and SMILE server for making this contest possible. I feel great being part of you all. Oops, I'd be damned to skip @starstrings01 He was considerate enough to have extended the contest date😄 Thanks a lot. Your commitment to hive is so amiable and it inspires me a lot. Keep doing great. Thank you so much @tripode for being the sweetest person!

I am grateful to all of you and I hope you all continue the good work on the hive platform.

Sort:  

I should be the one thanking you, because i admire your works dear. kudos to you
#HIVEON dear.

Aww, thank you for mentioning me, dear friend ❤️

BTW, your content is awesome and it does deserve to receive healthy comments :) x

You always have a way of making me smile. Thanks a lot.

My pleasure to do so x

Thank You for mentioning me. I had to pause and think if I have really been this Good, I appreciate your kind words. You're someone I respect. Despite your offline engagement, you had manage to push through and put on some level of commitment on hive

Heheheh, you do so much that you don't know. thanks to you still. Keep doing great.

Thank You friend

Thanks for mentioning me 😀 You're welcome.
Great style of writing, btw.

Thank you tooooo. I'll keep appreciating you. Stay blessed

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Helloooo! We received your publication!

Remember to complete the following steps for your publication to be valid, if you already did it, perfect!:

  1. Send the link on the SMILE server: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt in the #myhivegratitude channel.
  2. Follow the @blogging-team account on Hive.
  3. Use the #myhivegratitude tag as one of your first 5 tags.
  4. Blog and vote for the main post: https://peakd.com/hive-163921/@starstrings01/hive-appreciation-contest-60-hive-prize-pool
  5. Leave the link in the comments of the original post
  6. Participate in other authors' entries (As many as you can)

Thank you very much for participatin...

No wonder! I was wondering that Hive Appreciation dateline already passed
I was like, how come? Are my eyes deceiving me? I thought I saw the dateline a day ago so what's happening that I am seeing count down in 2 days again😂😂 that guy sha.

I see you met Marianne earlier. I usually bump into her freewrites and I wish to be a part of them.
And Melinda is also someone I noticed on the platform.
As for dwixer I think we have spoken in a few of his posts. Thinking about that now, he must be the person that kept talking about Buraj or something like that. How the person helped him so much on hive, I might be mistaken I don't know but I am sure I have come across him and he seems nice.
Glad he used to check up on you and encouraged you.
I think we need to be friends too, don't worry I am not stealing him away 😂😉

Nice post you got here too. It's always a good thing to appreciate the people that has helped us in one way or the other. Thanks to this contest we had a chance to do that.

Ps: does dwixer also have a hand in you joining this contest?😂 just asking lol.

Thanks for mentioning me, I didn't know I've been this good though. Wish I could write like this, you're so good at it

Heheheh. Nobody ever knows how good they are until you tell them. I hope you learn to write better someday

Hahahah. The date was extended and that's why I got the opportunity to send in an entry. Thanks to @starstrings01
And yes, I met Marianne on another blogging platform and her freewrites have kept me going. You can join in sometimes. Just subscribe to the freewriters community so you can see updates. You can also read wonderful freewrites there.
Now to dwixer😂 he's a wonderful guy. Yes, he invited me after I read his entry.You can follow him up and make your intentions known. He'll be sure to have you as a friend.
Thanks for stopping by @zanoz.

Smile... She had commented on dwixer entry before now. You welcome btw.

Don't know if you meant me or Zanoz but lol. Yeah I also commented on dwixer's entry too. Initially I just wanted to meet new people as I was uncertain about making a post but here we are. Hehehe. Thanks once again but I have a problem.
I can't vote on the post since it's paid out. Doesn't that disqualify my entry? @starstrings01

Yeah it doesn't disqualify. I meant zanoz by the way.

Alright😊

Wow .
Omo you know people ooooooo. It shows that you are really social. Keep buzzing and spread the good news of the HIVE

Heehehhe. Thank you!

The sweetest???????? No waaaay!!!!! hahahaha thank you so much😍♥️♥️♥️♥️ I really appreciate your mention!

@tripode😂❤😂 I'm happy you smiled reading this. Have a lovely day ahead