You Wouldn't Believe What Makes Me Happy | Day 16 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE | [ENG/SPAN] - Part 1

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Cream  Gray Massage Logo30.png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free images and bckgrnds

Day 16 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge. My 30-day commitment to blog each day is only now getting easier. With so much going on offline, I struggle sometimes to summon the energy and just do it. Today, though, is a good day to write about what I consider happiness to be and what in my life induces that feeling.

text16.png

Día 16 del desafío de los blogs de 30 días. Mi compromiso de 30 días de blog cada día sólo ahora se está haciendo más fácil. Con tantas cosas sucediendo fuera de línea, a veces me cuesta convocar la energía y simplemente hacerlo. Hoy, sin embargo, es un buen día para escribir sobre lo que considero que es la felicidad y lo que en mi vida induce ese sentimiento.

Upon completion of my psychology class, I learned that happiness is a chemical reaction or response in the brain. What brings about that response or the inspiration for the feeling of happiness is different for each individual. Some people think that happiness comes from being wealthy or in in the alternative, having more available funds than you need. Still others may think happiness is being successful at a career or undertaking.

I've known numerous individuals in my lifetime who have the above, and still talk of not being happy. It's often said that wealth brings more problems in trying to hold on to it. So does being successful. One must strive to keep up with the standards of the success by steadily maintaining that role. I feel that after you attain a degree of success, what then?

While many others feel that happiness is neither of the above. They feel that true happiness is being able to do whatever you want to do in life irregardless of what others may think or feel.

I'm in the last group that feels happiness doesn't come from how much wealth or success you gain. The answer to happiness for me is to do whatever I please, whenever I feel like doing it. I'm a rather easy person.

woman570883_640.jpg
Image by JillWellington from Pixabay

My happiest moments are relaxing at the beach. I just lie in my recliner and allow my mind to be swept away with the outgoing tide. I look for miles outward and see nothing. The bird fly nearby and land. They keep me company. Their noises don't interrupt me peace of mind.

I love to watch sports in person at sport facilities. I've had several friends ask me why would I spend thousands of dollars on season tickets just to attend a sports game in person. The answer I give them is simple: "because it makes me happy. You do you and I'll do me. But if you'd like to go a game sometimes, just let me know how many tickets you'd like. You can even take a friend." That ended the conversation.

I also love to fish with just me and the fishing pole, allowing whatever is in the water to eat an uninterrupted lunch. When I'm finished feeding them, I go home happy.

Finally, my true feeling of happiness is when feel that my children and grandchild are healthy, have a well being in their spirit, and are able to be satisfied with themselves and what they have or have accomplished.

I would tell my children often when they were small that if they woke up that morning, feel happy. If they felt well enough to go about their daily lives and they had no major breakdowns, feel happy. And lastly, to look straight ahead each day. Don't look sideways wondering what others are doing, saying, or have in their possession. It doesn't do you any good. You can't change or do anything about anyone else, just be happy with yourself.

text16.png

Al terminar mi clase de psicología, aprendí que la felicidad es una reacción o respuesta química en el cerebro. Lo que provoca esa respuesta o la inspiración para el sentimiento de felicidad es diferente para cada individuo. Algunas personas piensan que la felicidad viene de ser rico o en la alternativa, de tener más fondos disponibles de los que necesitas. Otros pueden pensar que la felicidad es tener éxito en una carrera o empresa.

He conocido a muchos individuos en mi vida que tienen lo anterior, y todavía hablan de no ser felices. A menudo se dice que la riqueza trae más problemas al tratar de aferrarse a ella. También lo hace el tener éxito. Uno debe esforzarse por mantener los estándares del éxito manteniendo constantemente ese papel. Siento que después de que se alcanza un grado de éxito, ¿qué pasa entonces?

Mientras que muchos otros sienten que la felicidad no es ninguna de las dos cosas. Ellos sienten que la verdadera felicidad es ser capaz de hacer lo que quieras en la vida sin importar lo que los demás piensen o sientan.

Estoy en el último grupo que siente que la felicidad no viene de cuanta riqueza o éxito se obtiene. La respuesta a la felicidad para mí es hacer lo que me plazca, cuando me apetezca. Soy una persona bastante fácil.

Mis momentos más felices son relajarme en la playa. Me tumbo en mi sillón y dejo que mi mente sea arrastrada por la marea saliente. Miro a kilómetros de distancia y no veo nada. El pájaro vuela cerca y aterriza. Me hacen compañía. Sus ruidos no me interrumpen la paz mental.

Me encanta ver los deportes en persona en las instalaciones deportivas. Varios amigos me han preguntado por qué gastaría miles de dólares en boletos de temporada sólo para asistir a un partido deportivo en persona. La respuesta que les doy es simple: "porque me hace feliz. Tú lo haces y yo lo haré. Pero si a veces quieres ir a un partido, dime cuántas entradas te gustaría. Incluso puedes llevar a un amigo". Eso terminó la conversación.

También me encanta pescar sólo conmigo y con la caña de pescar, permitiendo que lo que esté en el agua coma un almuerzo ininterrumpido. Cuando termino de alimentarlos, me voy a casa feliz.

Finalmente, mi verdadero sentimiento de felicidad es cuando siento que mis hijos y mi nieto están sanos, tienen un bienestar en su espíritu, y son capaces de estar satisfechos con ellos mismos y con lo que tienen o han conseguido.

A menudo les decía a mis hijos cuando eran pequeños que si se despertaban esa mañana, se sentían felices. Si se sentían lo suficientemente bien como para seguir con su vida diaria y no tenían grandes averías, siéntanse felices. Y por último, que miraran hacia adelante cada día. No mirar de reojo preguntándose qué hacen, dicen o tienen los demás en su poder. No te hace ningún bien. No puedes cambiar o hacer nada por los demás, sólo sé feliz contigo mismo.

text16.png

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Blue Simple Current Mood _ Mood Photo Collage16.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my post for my blog today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

"You do you and I'll do me." Exactly. We can all embrace our uniqueness without infringing on others' sovereignty. You totally get it. I love this post. Thank you 💙

Hello @marleyandme. Thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate that you get it and agree. It's the only way to live your life free of judgemental behavior and be happy with yourself.

I appreciate your support.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marleyandme and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 36 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10