30 DAY CHALLENGE: 3 healthy habits (Day 12)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

Fawaka everyone! (I don't think I need to remind you all what Fawaka means haha).

I was always fascinated about being healthy, I wanted to be more healthy from the moment that I was way overweight and did not feel happy with my body and soul. For me it's not so much about how I look, but more about how I feel during the day and especially during the rest of my life. You are what you eat is a strong one and a lot of people feel depressed and sad because that's what they are putting in themselves every single day. It might seem like a hard thing to make the time and cook for 30 min- 1 hour a day, but trust me it will pay of (not just for your belly) but for your mindset as well.

Here are some tips (that I personally use) that might help you to build better habits for yourself:

  • Do a workout everyday (even if it's only 15 minutes a day):
    This always help me to keep my mind in place and to give me fire to start the day on the right path. A lot of people take everyday exercise for granted. But as soon as you start doing this on a daily basis you will see positive changes in your life. You will be happier throughout the day, you will feel less bloated at night, you will have a more loving spirit towards others and you will look amazing! Really... all it takes is just 15-30 minutes a day for you to become a better and healthier (most important) version of yourself. Especially now with Corona and us sitting in the house everyday, it is super important to keep on working on your health, mind and body. For people who don't know where to start with home workouts: Check out Chloe ting! You will love her! (Yup, also for men).

Closed gyms are no excuse!

image.png

  • Drink enough water throughout the day (Yes I used to struggle as well):
    It is important to drink at least 2-3 L of water (as a start). Many of us just reach around 1 L of water and this is just not enough for our body to be healthy and to keep on functioning in the right state. Start with 2-3L and build your way up to around 4L of water per day. It might seem like a lot of water at first, but try to spread it throughout the day. Doing it like that will train your brain to know that you have to keep on moistening your body throughout the day. Water solves so many problems! It solves stress, overweight, anger and many more things that humans have to deal with. Water is super underrated. Try to use a bottle if the challenge is hard and refill the bottle when it is empty. As simple as that!

image.png

  • Try to avoid sweets (Chocolate, candy, cakes, soft-drinks etc.):
    I know this is the hardest one for most of you (for me as well). I used to struggle with this one because I could not keep my mind in one place, because I was missing the sweets so much (yes I am a sweet tooth). But after around 3-4 days of mental pain, it all fades away and you don't even want sweets anymore at day 4 because you feel so damn good mentally and physically. This is even more important than working out if you ask me. I have not taken a sip of soft drinks for I think over 4-5 years now and I have never felt better. I don't even miss the taste of it. It actually tastes like poison to me now (because I tried drinking it one time to get rid of some stomach aches). Focus on removing cake, sweets, candy and such and you will feel 50% better within a week! I promise.

image.png

#Keepgrinding #Keepgoing #KIBRI #Healthy #Blogging