Pete_Writes | Blogging Challenge Day 1

in Blogging Challenge ā€¢ 3 years ago


What's up HIVERS,šŸ‘‹


Sometimes back when going through my feed that's when I came across the BLOGGING CHALLENGE. I thought it was pretty cool and kinda worth the try. I wouldn't say I lack the content, I think what has been lacking is the motivation to keep up every single day and I think starting with the 30 days challenge could go along way in making writing a daily habit.

So here I am on day one, of part one;



Explain your blog's name.



My blog name Pete_Writes is actually a combination of my name which is Peter and my passion writing.




Untitled design 3.png



The philosophy behind it getting inspiration from a quote from the Italian polymath of the Renaissance Leonardo da Vinci:

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."


I understand many choose names that represent somewhat they write about, but I prefer using my name and something a little extra. Keeping it simple gives me the freedom to contribute to a myriad of topics at different times. My interests range from writing poetry, book reviews, general musings, philosophical musings, and sometimes just simple sharing be it of me gaming or some portfolio project am working on.


I am currently taking my Bachelors Degree in Computer Science, the studies are somewhat complex but they make the comprehending of ancient complex philosophical writings much easier, making it a win-win situation for me in the long run, I get to excel in being a Technologist and also excel at being someone with adequate skills to not lead despondent life like many do, but be an artist who is a master of the art of living rather than merely existing. To me, that is crucial, in the contemporary society of today many seem to lead lives weighed down by forces they seem to have little or zero awareness about. They the ancients knew how to live with purpose.




Since I am done with school for a while, will try and update more regularly, keeping track of my progress on the BLOGGING CHALLENGE and also contributing to other communities and sharing them musings with y'all. As the Japanese philosophy goes KAIZEN, this is the beginning, looking forward to seeing how it all turns out.



Regards to @cwow2 and the Admins Blogging Challenge Community, this is a great initiative you guys have come up with.




Peace, āœŒ


Pete_Writes


Sort: Ā 

Congratulations @petewrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFestāµ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFestāµ Attendee badge is waiting for you