You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With This Picture?

Shorenuff.

It is a cool little place. I've spent several weeks there over the years, really love the place. Thought about moving there at one point. It can get a little crowded in the summer but it's still a hell of a lot less crowded than say Myrtle Beach or Hilton Head. There's a pirate thing they do one weekend later in the year (October I think) that brings out every frat boy within driving distance but otherwise it's pretty chill. How long yall there for?

Sort:  
 last year  

Leaving in the am. Usually when I talk about it, we're on our way out. Usually. This place isn't too small for you? Or are you one of those everyone knows everyone kinda city people?

I could get used to these sunrises though.

Nah, I grew up in a place smaller than that, entire county had about 7000 people. Plus with Savannah so close you can still get the perks of the city any time you want.

The sunrises are the shit, I'm not a morning person but I'd always get up and go down to the beach for them there. If you go to the south end of the island you can catch some badass sunsets on the bay.

 last year  

You ain't kidding. Sunrises and sunsets, best of both worlds right there. I had no problem making the sunrises. Only caught one sunset south.

We both like Savanah a lot; culture, food, weather only sucks a couple months.

7 thousand?? We had 7k in my high school freshman class.

Yeah there was 72 people in my graduating class and it was the only high school in the county. The kind of place where your first name doesn't matter, just your last name and everybody knows your family.

 last year  

Nah, more like this

 last year  

That song's so cool I shared with some fellas off chain. Kinda disappointed I've never heard it til now.