Punday Monday 236!

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

Prize Update!
In addition to a full upvote on each account that makes a pun on the week’s topic, I provide 1 HSBI.
And
We’re now posting in Comedy Open Mic: https://peakd.com/c/hive-164166/created, and thanks to @amirtheawesome1, the winner will receive 5HBD from them!

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
This week’s topic is cities.
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize [1 100% upvote per punster, 1 HSBI for a win, 5 HBD for the winner from Comedy Open Mic thanks to @amirtheawesome1], your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winner of This Week's PUNday Monday Is...

OH, WAS THAT NOT ENOUGH POMP AND CIRCUMSTANCE FOR YOU?

How’s THIS:

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

@elementm!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Cities

As in,

Why do cities have such good linebacker statistics? They have a lot of blocks

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

Sort:  

Man you see some crazy stuff in the big city!

I saw a crab with a boob job at a run down bus stop.
Can you believe it?!?!

A busty crustacean at a crusty bus station.

I know it's not pun...had to throw it out there to get my brain thinking about cities. :)

Brad: Woa....there are a lot of pretty girls in this city!

Jeremy: Yeah man, Fairbanks has a lot of sweethearts. I told you.

Brad: You can say that again. Dude!! Just check out that one blonde!

Jeremy: Oh shoot! She's a fine one! I think Alaska out

Brad looks at Jeremy confusedly

Jeremy: Ha!... Get it? Like...

Brad proceeds to slap Jeremy

Thanks @improv 🤩 Here’s my entry for this week:
My friend’s hyperactive dog loves his walkies around the village but I think with a little training he could handle cities too…

!LOLZ

Lotrimin should make NFTs
They are good at making things non-fungible.

Credit: theabsolute
@elementm, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @theabsolute
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Lol thanks!

AAAA I don't get it!

He likes “walkies” but he’s too hyper for “sitties” (cities) but with enough training he might be convinced to sit and stay sometimes too lol. It’s not a great pun, but I gave it a shot 😂

OHHHH! Thank you!

No problem 😁!

My Russian friend was telling me about his star-gazing experience from atop a hill of the previous night:
"See, we lie. They shone."

That's awesome that this is now a part of Comedy Open Mic!

What do big cities and my omicron sinuses have in common? They are both a bit congested

There's also going to be an announcement coming soon you're going to like that will be posted from the @comedyopenmic account.

Do you know why Buddhism isn't popular in Hungary?

It is because Buda pissed there.

Ahh so cool to hear about @comedyopenmic adding to the pool. Pretty cool!!

Was I blind and just missed last weeks Punday Monday? I thought @improv was on vacation or something.
Congratz @elementm!!!

Thanks 😁!

You mustabeen!

Did you hear about the sick traveller who ate only street food during his journey across Asia? He has a case of the Chities.

I moved to Bogota as a young man, the city was fascinating because it was much like other big cities I had seen in the US, like Los Angeles and Chicago.

When my dad asked about how I was doing, I said I was surprised to have found a skid row while down in Colombia.

He told me not to worry, that it would all come out in the wash if I used enough soap. 🤣

Cities are exciting. But they can also stink. Beware of the crime. Don't blink.

If you love to look at a clock, and focus on time... Then maybe about urban life you should think.

Each place has its own charm, as well as drawbacks. City life can be stressful, it has led many to drink. If you aren't strong, you could come to great harm.

Why do they call New York City, "the big apple?"

Because Wall Street is filled with worms!

I guess Sean Connery doesn't like big towns.
I heard him say they were shittys.

I was at a kebab stand in my city and there were a bunch of bees there.
I guess you could say it was a shawarma bees.

Do you know what is annoying about living in eastern Massachusetts when there’s a lot of people who think they are right? The city of Bos(s)ton has way too many people who try to shove their ideas down your throat. Everyone owns their own startup and is their own boss.

I'm new to pun,but im thinking this will be a punday for me to have some fun with my fellow punster

Do it! You have a couple days left!

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 1800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!