Punday Monday 244

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

We’re now posting in Comedy Open Mic: https://peakd.com/c/hive-164166/created, and thanks to @amirtheawesome1, the winner will receive 2HBD from them!

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
This week’s topic is gas.
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize [1 100% upvote per punster, 1 HSBI for a win, 2 HBD for the winner from Comedy Open Mic thanks to @amirtheawesome1], your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winner of This Week's PUNday Monday Is...

OH, WAS THAT NOT ENOUGH POMP AND CIRCUMSTANCE FOR YOU?

How’s THIS:

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

Today I am embracing my dadness. @exceltogaming wins it!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Gas
As in,
I have fuzzy dice hanging off my rearview mirror in case I run out of gas, I can still pet roll.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

PUNS
MARLIANS
NEOXIAN
CREATIVECOIN
PALNET
HUMOR
COMEDY
CONTEST
FUNNY
PROOFOFBRAIN

Sort:  

Many people don't know this, but there is a group of masochists who contribute millions of dollars to the gas industry.

They are Pro Pain.

Oh, they're going to pay more thanks to the actions of Russia's president Butane.

I hope so! When he sends the orders....
These guys will put their neon the ground and pray for mercy.

All this fighting going on with people. I think it's time to helium.

It's a noble cause

Gas ain't cheap. But we sure love to burn it. Let's keep it pumpin' otherwise the well oiled will cease to turn.

Politics and gas go hand in hand. The fat cats feed it to the masses - but after they have their steak, from their rear it always passes.

this is a true story.
back when i was a kid. way out in the sticks there was a combined restaurant and gas station. it was the only business around for miles. to attract customers they had a big signboard:
EAT HERE AND GET GAS

Hey, I doubt it was false advertising 🤣🤣🤣

lol i never ate there but i am pretty sure you are right. they are no longer in business but i do not know how long they lasted with their novel concept

I really love your Punday Monday posts, they're never Borane. Sorry for the Bis pun. I actually had two good gas puns but ended up going Ether.

I was gonna drive to the crypto ATM to pick up some fiat, but I couldn't afford the GAS FEES

That could actually be a true story 🤣

Post is solid. To make a gas post is sublime

Wow I really love this theme as it relates to our daily lives cos we hardly can do without GASES ⛽🌬️💨

He was so happy that he released gas in the air, it was embarrassing for him because he was having a serious conversation with high class people, suddenly the dj mix gas filling the hall.

I went to a local gastro pub to meet my friend for a bite. I got there a little early, and brought my Readers Digest to pass the time. Eventually, He had cancelled on me, citing an emergency at the clinic. He was a gastroenterologist and performed a life-saving surgery that day. He gave me a DVD if the procedure, but I haven't scoped it yet-I don't really stomach these things very well.

How dare you specify what type of gas to make a punny with?! (And I don't wanna toot my own horn, but my fart jokes are an absolute gas!)

!LOL

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@thatcryptodave you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 1 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

I thought it was funny when I hit on my dentist while on nitrous oxide. My wife thought it was no laughing matter

Going to an art museum is a miserable experience. To add a little fun to the experience, I made sure to eat some bad food so that I could crop dust (fart on) the snobs that were there as I walked by. It was especially bad for the group marveling at this famous French artist Gas-ton, one of the ladies started crying and vomited.

It would be a great idea if we put gas in swimming pool instead of water ⛽🌊

Very nice topic, I like this theme related to our life situation

I filled up my tank this week, and the gas prices were really pumping!

It's easy to just blame that old fart for the gas situation, but let's not overreact, and just hope that there'll Beano war.

I finally won! Thanks @improv here's my pun

The car finally ran out of gas after it had been blowing all day

After a hunt and the animal is skinned, be sure to set the drying skins at least two feet away from the fire.

Otherwise you might get carbon on ox hide.

Congratulations to @exceltogaming! Collect your rewards before they Argon.

I keep waiting in line at the gas station every day. I can never get my fill.

Gas is really exploding lately

!LOL

Who changes the season when Summer is over?
No one, it happens Autumnatically.

Credit: reddit
@improv, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @theabsolute
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)