Punday Monday 260

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

(prize update below)

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
This week’s topic is Kitchen.
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize [1 100% upvote per punster, 2 HSBI for a win), your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winner of This Week's PUNday Monday Is...

OH, WAS THAT NOT ENOUGH POMP AND CIRCUMSTANCE FOR YOU?

How’s THIS:

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

All so good! But cherry balm takes it!
Congrats, @theabsolute!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Kitchen

How does Surge (the electricity-powered superhero) test to see if the bath water is just right? With a toe stir.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

Sort:  

fast food came about as a result of the women's rights movement. women just don't want to be long in the kitchen any more

As a single mother of two little tots, it's hard to go to work all day at the farm and know that I just don't have time to keep the family together like I used to-i can just feel that it's not the same, I'm starting to lose them.

My one kid is just a couch potato, staring at that idiot box all day-while the other kid says he's not, but I can tell that he's getting baked half the time. Maybe auve just had a Gratin day, but I just don't have it in me to cook dinner for these ungrateful kids tonight, I'd rather just poke my eyes out.

!lol

What's the most modern plant?
A courant bush.

Credit: reddit
@quinnertronics, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @theabsolute
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/1)

Did you hear them dish out the news? Apparently things are sinking and going down the drain. It's all really going to pot. It just dawned on me that when things look dirty, you just have to soak it in, then brush it off

Thank you for the punster award! I bet Surge's favorite band is ACDC.

Out of all the possible different types of spices in your spice rack I wonder which one gives out the most sage advice?

I bet the spice girls would know

I would recommend asking ginger spiceuntitled.gif

A friend of mine was Japanese or something and he was a damn good chef! He didn’t speak a lick of English though when I met him and it turned out his name was Kit Chen, which was quite fitting because he made a mean hibachi!

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!