Punday Monday 262!

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

First, an announcement! I’ve become a host on Pop.in, a social gaming app that offers the cryptocurrency Kin as prizes. I’d love to see some of you punsters there! You can join and befriend me with this link (afaik, there’s no “referral bonus” or anything, I just want to see you all on another platform!). It’s absolutely free to join and play and win! I think the way they make money is…actually I have no idea. Maybe they hold a lot of kin and are expecting the value of it to take off by building this app that adds value? I digress. Join me! https://join.pop.in/BDoNgDVVIrb

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
This week’s topic is Comic-con.
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize [1 100% upvote per punster, 2 HSBI for a win), your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winner of This Week's PUNday Monday Is...

OH, WAS THAT NOT ENOUGH POMP AND CIRCUMSTANCE FOR YOU?

How’s THIS:

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

@theabsolute!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Comic-con

As in,

Why are the Hulk’s clothes always wrinkled when Tony Stark is away? He needs an Iron, man!

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

Sort:  

What's @improv's favorite comic book superhero? The PUN-isher of course lol

My friend told me to dress up as spider man and he'd take me to this hotel where i could meet a bunch of former Marvel comic writers....it was great fun but I bought an autographed amazing spider man that turned out to be a bootleg...I got conned!

Comic-con fans are loyal. They'll flock to every meeting, no matter what hour. They'll even save the world if they are able.

Unfortunately, while some may be of blood that's royal, not one amongst them have even one superpower.

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

@improv! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@improv, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(1/4)

According to the Invisible Woman,The Thing may have been a real monster in the sack, but it was Reed Richards who was known for his fantastic foreplay.
(I'm sorry)

We had to cut costs back on our regional my little pony meetup... Instead of at the holiday inn, like it normally is- we're gonna host it from Troy's parents garage. I know, it's kind of unconventional...I just hope that weird al's bass player doesn't cancel on us!

Last time I went to Wizard Fest, I left my copy of secret wars #8 behind. We were playing Mortal Kombat II and I set my comic-con top of the machine, but by the time I realized it and went back, it was gone.

Why did Brandon accuse Asgard of helping China build their new nuclear reactor? Because it is going to be powered by THORium. 😆

What did Homelander say about A-Train’s new outfit….It’s too FLASHy.

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 140000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 145000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(4/15) tipped @improv (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!